• mac users beware... trojan has infected macs

and is spreading...
    http://www.itproportal.com/2012/04/0...ected-trojans/

And lemme guess...only Dr. Web can remove this virus from your Mac

i dont know... i just post a thing i got in my email... i'm sure apple is working to get on top of it... i only have one mac machine... it is hardly used... well, add to that my iphone...

Dr Web is currently the only source of this news...so let's see:

"However, given that the company reporting these numbers is in the business of selling antivirus software, I think we need to see their claims corroborated before we get too excited,” he added. Mikko Hypponen from F-Secure commented on Twitter on Dr. Web’s findings, saying: “We can't confirm or deny the figure.”

apparently, it is true... got to get my mom to take ger mac to the apple store to get it updated...

http://www.theage.com.au/it-pro/secu...405-1we6x.html

Come on Baddaz...update the mac for her...it is a one click deal...

Windows to, my system found a Trojan being transferred by di Java update. Ongle di store have di patch fi di Mac

The patch is available right here:

http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1516 for OSX 10.6

http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1515 for OSX Lion

Just disable Java (not Javascript) in all the browsers.
                  Go to preferences in Safari and Tools-Add Ons- Plugin in Firefox.

is that really a solution? don't i need to have java enabled?

Not often.
                      In any case, unless u want a trojan, U nuh ha nuh chice! LoL

i would if i was in georgia... easier for her to take it to the apple store...

Give tanks di lion ah jus di one

So, no Patch for Tiger?

Yes, some of us still run run Tiger...on older machines.

My yute...shell out a $2100 + US for a new machine...man nuh use Tiger again