More pronunciation issues: Barcelona

Mi ah go check nuh worry. Causen say mi nuh like guess an spell.

yuh haffi guh ask Gamma...

Okay Mo you are right. It's castilian. Catalan is a totally different language.

See it nuh hard fi me say mi wrong. Anyway I'm the eternal learner so more knowledge for jawge

Ahhhm, mi used to live there, yuh figget.

Castillian and Catalan pronunciation is almost the same and the difference will not be recognized by Anglo ears very easily.

And it is spelt Espanya in Catalan. LoL
          Last edited by Willi; April 4, 2012, 08:19 AM.

Correct here Mo.

BTW, is Madrid...or Madrith that use the lisp, made acceptable by the imitation of a long ago King.

If you want to get technical, Catalans would say something equivalent to Barshellona. However, Barca is a bilingual city and you likely to hear either language spoken and by the same person at that.

So how unno a seh Catalan and not Catalonian, but then a talk bout Castillian and not Castellano???

BIAS. LoL

Madrith, yuh mean..

Dem have nuff Almodovaritas there...

Benvinguts a Catalunya!

Moll mala ment ....

Tot al camp
                  es un clam
                  Som la gen Blaugrana.

Deiu!

And that's why you disappoint!

Who cares how Catalan people spell the word?!?

The point is...if yuh don't get it yet...

people are dedding ??

Dont mek mi haffi rude to you in Castellano!
                        LoL

Gwaan nuh! Thay it!

A wha di rath?

Putha...sock in it. LoL