More pronunciation issues: Barcelona

• More pronunciation issues: Barcelona

How is Barcelona pronounced by Barcelona people?

Sick and tired of Wayne Walker trying to show off to Jamaican people that he knows more than the ordinary person. He insists on saying Shtuttgart for that German city, home of Mercedes-Benz, when it perfectly acceptable to say Stuttgart. I mean, is Steffi Graf, Shteffi Graf?

So, someone needs to tell Wayne that Barcelona is Barsellona! NOT Barthelona!

He is actually pronouncing both cities correctly, in terms of local language pronunciation.

As you said, its perfectly acceptable to use the commonly accepted English pronunciation too.

Actually in each case the pronunciation is correct

Rath..

Man a kick of him owna face.. may as well yuh wrap yuh Clarkes inna 2 Cocoa-Bread di way yuh a move..

So you mean Mo is an ordinary person and never realise?....DWL

Mo stay losing...

rath..look like theh a bare Mantu deh a Barthelona !

lol ! wooiie !

Mo you are fluent in spanish hence you should know that's how the Catalans pronounce it.

He is correct from a Catalan stand point. They speak with a lisp.

Wrong, Willi! How you disappoint!

Barcelona is Catalan, not Castilian. Why pronounce it the Castilian way?!!? if we have to say it in their language in the first place.

If you accept his nonsense, then we should say Espana and Deutschland and not Spain and Germany.

Castilian, Jawge, they are the oneth that thay Barthelona.

Barcelona is Catalan country.

I can't believe y'all don't know this?!?!

Will get back to you on this. Have a friend who is an authority on the subject. Guess what? she is from Barcelona

I do not believe there is "th" in Catalan, but definitely in Castilian. Open to correction.

Let's get to more important issues...how is it pronounced in patois?

Bahsilona!

Same so to rhatid. LOL