Ackee back to 1990's price

• Ackee back to 1990's price

Went into Dekalb farmers market last week end.

Juluana brand ackee was selling for $4.99/ can.

Tree ripe brand $5.49/can.

Can ackee is cheaper in Amerkah than Jamaica.

Guess the orchards in other countries start fe ripe.

That's why me haffi stock up when me go cross the border. I think I got a box of 12 for about US$20-likkle bit. Sunday mawning gone I had Hackee wid saltfish and smoked hock with fried bammy, fried "johnnycakes" (eat yuh heart out Mosiah), and two bwile dumplings. All now me still a belch the Hackee.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

12 for $20? Where did you go? Yuh sure dem no EXPIRE Maybe dat's why yuh still belching the Hackee

hehe
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Man vs. Food...man vs. food!!!

Seems like Man win!!

No food win. Eating till yuh belly tight is a very uncomfortable feeling.