We make War so that we may have

Yuh coming home now.

Like this quote:"The path to truly new, never-been-done-before things always has failure along the way.”

The other one she said "when you think you fail it only means you are surpassing yourself" Small wonder the US can give technology to other nations; and still stand head and shoulder above them.

If Ja could instill these values in our twelve year old. Instead Ja cast them off as failures, cowering them into not daring the odds, cowering them into a state of refusal to be creative. Ja is saying you will never ever be anything good in life. Six or so years later they meet the security forces in gun battle or mothering thee to four children. THIS POLICY/SYSTEM MUST CHANGE.

And speak emphatically on hypotheticals...

no but all now yuh would be typing a letter to foster this debate.. and it would take months.. not seconds..

sorry.. writing..

guh buy a pack ah Midol and leff mi nuh.. before yuh get a Clarkes where yuh face deh !

Really? Didn't realize that Henry Mills invented the typewriter for the war effort...anyway...do yuh ting...

Fake Clarke's at that

Yuh ah look fi get yuh face kick off.. gwaan...

Yute dem haffi get au fait wid dem sitten deh...Robotics, Aeronautics, Nanotechnology etc... dem tings dere haffi get de-mystified

Fortunately Digital Yard has an app for that

This is should an excellent post and to see bricky destroy it. Regina is using some powerful words to end a powerful message.

Stop call up mi name...have a Clarke's fi yuh...if you think that advancement of human civilization & war are inextricably linked then that is your cross to bear...argue the points or chuck off...respectfully of course

Mi ah go come fi yuh lata nuh worry. Like it or not based on how humans think and behave war has played a ole in stabilizing and advancing civilization. Check the history of this planet.

So without war we would not advance...noted...

Not what I said. I said played a role. Now, at this point you are bout discuss the rate of advancement.

Look at cryptography for starters (very important in the info age).

if not for War yuh could not beat up yuh gum dem pon reggaeboyz.com.. dat alone fi mek yuh stap yuh yapping pon dis topic..

head gone, Bricky pick up yuh head. Ben yuh on rare form tiday. Yuh steal mi thunder. I was working him slowly. cho