• Another Blast from the Past

BMT.. the good old days...

"He once owned Burlington Estate, a 550-acre farm in Portland with a 10-acre island in the middle of the river where he engaged in small-scale ecotourism before he had to sell it in 1995, when the loan used to purchase the property ballooned to unmanageable levels during the financial sector crisis."

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...#ixzz1qQRQOxiH

Another imaginary black man bit the dust.. (imaginary black man according to some)

I wonder if his heart skipped a bit at the results of the December elections.. him supposed to NERMINOUS...him was in full flight by then... cyaan top now !

Hope and Pray is my advice... at least Omar not in di pictcha.. suh much..

Sound good. Wish him the best and hope the govt doesn't get in the way this time.

I went to Sun Coast Adventure Park this weekend in St Thomas...same type a deal but they also have paintball courses and equipment...great business...unfortunately they will not last out in the wilderness in St Thomas...the place was EMPTY...one on the North Coast would make a killing...smaddy gimme a loan nuh?

Annedda victim dat.. him did try talk bout him waan guh innah di Cement business back during BMT..

Ah chiney doh suh an nuh nutting.. man haffi tun him hand mek fashion wid dat property..

If a farin dah place all have Hotel ! and ah run Ferry from di Airport..

Cruise ships could actually dock offshore and tender guests to Sun Coast Adventures...tour buses could then take guests to Cane River Falls, Reggae Falls @ Hillside, St Thomas Bath blah blah blah...we are jokers...

Yuh a joke.. just study who benefit from Ruling in Hell... den ask who are the Jokers...

When you are a King in your own land.. matters not the Global reality.. all yuh duh is mek sure yuh nuh haffi migrate and become a non-entity..

Sound good. Wish him the best and hope the govt doesn't get in the way this time.
              Why do you suggest (say) "the government" got in the way some time past?
              It would appear the gentleman has no fear of "the government"? ...seems to me he is going ahead FULL 100?! Right?

Thought you said it was a wilderness?!?!

This sounds so simple...why dem nuh do it?

I suspect he started the project under the last Administration...

Tings Tun up now !

Any clock can strike..

I went to Sun Coast Adventure Park this weekend in St Thomas...same type a deal but they also have paintball courses and equipment...great business...unfortunately they will not last out in the wilderness in St Thomas...the place was EMPTY...one on the North Coast would make a killing...smaddy gimme a loan nuh?
                    Suh wah yuh a seh now?
                    Poorly managed businesses...poorly run businesses usually fail? ...a nuh FINSAC fault? - a nuh di PNP fault?

Yuh bettah move fram dat pint-a-view caussen dat waus nat fi-yuh stance when before 'lec-shan run!!!

same reason why many people don't touch yard with a 10 foot pole...

when certain ting tek certain politician head.. any clock can strike..

Also.. people stop jog Mountain Spring due to recent 'activities'.. much less tek tour outta Bull Bay...

lol ! woiee !

Yuh muss be a comedian..

Butch Stewart show wi seh well run business in Jamaica can mek yuh rich !

Power!

Pace yuhself!

Thought you said it was a wilderness?!?!

This sounds so simple...why dem nuh do it?
                            "...in the middle of the wilderness..."

The park itself is developed just enough...but it's more like an eco-tourism kinda thing...you have links at Carnival & about $40 million?

Suh wah yuh a seh now?
                              Poorly managed businesses...poorly run businesses usually fail? ...a nuh FINSAC fault? - a nuh di PNP fault?

Yuh bettah move fram dat pint-a-view caussen dat waus nat fi-yuh stance when before 'lec-shan run!!!
                              That is where he owns the land...what yuh want him do...dig up the land and put it in Falmouth? He is making the best with what he has...and it has been open for about 3 years so he is surviving...