Zimmermans story....

Yep but Barbados doesn't have self-serving, violence loving, division promoting idiots like the JLPNP does

You can try to defend the violence-loving, divisive JLP tribalists until you're blue in the face... Jamaicans know what they are ...and have regularly rejected them for good reason...the latest rejection being as recent as yesterday

Now Jamaicans have to recognize and reject violence-loving, divisive PNP tribalists and similarly reject that tribe.... they do not have the answers just as the JLP doesn't.

Social Kontrak Now!!!

Honestly,

dem deh eediot whey tek ova di JLP ah quality to you?

I wont even address the clowns in the PNP.

Jamaica needs better than what both are offering. Mi done talk.

you fail to understand that certain politics can only survive in an environment.. an environment CREATED by the very same policy fvck ups I have pointed out..

yuh tink seh our politicians went to a different school than the rest ? yuh tink di Trini politicians diffrant dan owas ?

How can you have our type of Garrison gun politics in economic upliftment ?

Yuh tink inner city people diffrant from anybody else.. give them options and see what happen.. mek a politician try summn where there is no dependency syndrome for basic survival.. dem run him !

cho.. wheh duh yuh ?

you fail to understand that certain politics can only survive in an environment.. an environment CREATED by the very same policy fvck ups I have pointed out..

yuh tink seh our politicians went to a different school than the rest ? yuh tink di Trini politicians diffrant dan owas ?

How can you have our type of Garrison gun politics in economic upliftment ?

Yuh tink inner city people diffrant from anybody else.. give them options and see what happen.. mek a politician try summn where there is no dependency syndrome for basic survival.. dem run him !

cho.. wheh duh yuh ?
          yet unnu controlled the Mother of All Garrisons! The irony!

Mi coulden live a Florida. Cah mi woulda take disadvantage (sic) of the Stand Your Ground Law. Hennebody look pon mi a certain way, mi a light him, or her!

Bun dem out yes

So everything Ok when PNP have 15 to counter this one?

Is one mother equal to 15 pickney?

There is no recon without truth...

We have gone thru this already, Willi, at length!

Police were and are still able to go thru ALL PNP garrisons. That never happened in TG.

"Inner city people" are not the problem

Spiritually bankrupt, corrupt and myopic political and business class leadership is Jamaica's key problem

All other problems...poverty, crime, uncivilized behaviour by people etc... those are mere symptoms of the above core issues.

Your mission to absolve, ignore or excuse the JLP of its integral role in the key problem above is futile
                  Last edited by Don1; March 27, 2012, 03:48 PM.

This is VERY embarassing for America.
                    Sorry...America does not get embarrassed... even when it may appear warranted. Was/Is America embarrassed about Slavery? Lynching? Unjustified wars killing multiple MILLIONS?? ... No ...so no way any American is embarrassed about this tragedy. The most some may say is that it's "unfortunate"

For a country at the top of pile looking down upon lesser peoples, embarrassment is not an emotion to be entertained... it wouldn't "set right" as they say

Police maybe, but not other PNP. Dem did a kill of dem one anodda wid wild abandon.

More PNP inner city peeps are killed by other PNP warring factions than by all other reasons combined.

You need to face reality there.

PNP is AT LEAST equally culpable.

I recall in the 1970s visiting Long Island and my siblings went off to the nearby mall. I went following like 5 mins later, as I stopped to do something. I was like 13 or so.

Out of nowhere dis short miggle aged white man start run after me in the miggle of the street with a baseball bat about 50m from my cousin's house, shouting all manner of badwud and N word. I was fast back then and beat a hasty retreat inside and he stopped at the gate. My Dad and uncle emerged intermede and the man explain how young black boys in the neighbourhood throwing stones in his yard a brukking his windows regularly. They explained that we were visitors but asked him if he didnt try to find out who did it, but rather would want to bash the first black kid he saw, guilty or not.

After nuff bumbling, he had no answer but nuff apologies, but dat right there is Babylon! This is a wretched embarassment...not civilized at all. Kinda like our police, eh?
                        LOL... Regular ting dat inna Babylon

tek ovah ?.. I made a statement regarding the 2 seminal policy periods which have caused the country to run aground...

It not supposed to cause any debate.. it is not even debatable..

I made a statement.. either refute it or stap yuh yapping...

what created and sustained the environment ?

Yuh tink if we were growing at 2% per years since 1972 wi would be here yapping about who have how many garrisons ?

yuh have time.. Garrisons of the type that prevail here are not created in a vacuum.. it requires stagnant economic environment that perpetuates poverty, unemployment and crime..

Mosiah people not only experts on stagnancy dem retrograde di ting... him only si di symptoms not the disease..

It takes cash to care.

True...but if the bredda stopped following behind him and the yute tek him on...a jus suh...i am holding off on the justice for Trayvon thingy till all the facts emerge...
                                Zimmerman was never going to stop following Martin. Let's go back to the 911 tape. Zimmerman last description of Martin's action is that Martin he was running towards the back gate. Martin was clearly running away from Zimmerman and its Zimmerman who came after him.

Looks like he tackled Martin and Martin beat the crap out of him and he pulled a gun and Martin held on to hand with the gun and started to scream for help. That explains why the witness said that there were NO FIST FIGHT at the time that the shot went off and the cries for help stopped at the moment the shot went off. Martin had the right to stand his ground and beat the crap out of any body who attacked him.