Can We Lock Up Kern Now?

• Can We Lock Up Kern Now?

THE Judicial Review Court today ruled that Director of Public Prosecutions Paula Llewellyn, should not give evidence in the stalled Cuban Light Bulb trial. The court ordered that a subpoena for DPP to be witness be quashed and also ordered that the LLewellyn must not be barred from court during evidence.

Two justices Raymond King and Evon Brown were in favour of the DPP and Justice Almarie Sinclair-Hayles was the dissenting judge.
    Lord Anthony Gifford QC was the attorney representing Llewellyn.

The defense lawyers tried to turn this thing into a circus act. As for the judge hearing the case .... she has an ulterior motive. She needs to be removed from the case.

Attorneys for former junior minister Kern Spencer say they are awaiting a copy of today's ruling by the Judicial Review Court before deciding their next move.

The Judicial Review Court ruled that Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Paula Llewellyn should not be called as a witness in Spencer's corruption trial or be barred from the courtroom.

Llewellyn requested the judicial review after defence attorneys demanded that she testified about a meeting she had with the prosecution's star witness Rodney Chin while he was still an accused in the same case.

Attorney at law Debra Martin, who represents Mr Spencer, said she wants to see how the review court judges arrived at their decision in order to determine where next she goes.

Spencer and co-accused Colleen Wright are facing corruption charges arising from the implementation of the Cuban Light Bulb Programme.
      How about the next move being to prison?

and you Lazie have no ulterior motives. You just want to see justice served

Really? Den we need fi lock up Bruce first!

What crime did Bruce commit? Being a labourite PM in a PNP country is a crime?

I would have tried him for homicide, for starters.

Yeah .... which homicide was he involved in? Your party is now back in power, Bruce is no longer in politics ... I think you can stop twisting the truth now.

dat is why you are not a judge or prosecutor...

some man mek fi law and some man mek fi cut cane...

dat is why you are not a judge or prosecutor...

some man mek fi law and some man mek fi cut cane...

it sweet yuh eeeh!

Your fault enuh...I pick up mi bible and was going to Sunday school when yuh get outta yuh escalade & stawt pursue mi....

Di Forum have more dan a Stand Your Ground Law. We can pursue those wi want to eliminate. It legal!

Wha kinda mantu argument yuh ah bring pon di forum innah di morning hours ?

lol

Your fault enuh...I pick up mi bible and was going to Sunday school when yuh get outta yuh escalade & stawt pursue mi....
                              it sweet yuh eeeh!