• Unnu rate dis chune yah?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vhFhcCQBlPU

Di Chune..No ... Di Gyal dem....Yes

it alright still. Mi personally just have a problem with Jamaicans "rapping" still.

Laid back and cool and nicely done. something I would play

I think the rap section mess up a perfectly catchy chorus! Vex!

By the way, what do dancehall people call chorus again? I prefer the name they use. Chorus sound like someting fi hymn.

LOL.....this is jamaican music,lost its soul,decent rap piece by jamaicans, xpect a short or nonexistent shelf life.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You mean the hook???
            Not generally dancehall but music people in general use hook and phrases to get a catchy part of the tune.

What tune?

lol

Did Denroy Morgan loose his soul when he did "I will do anything for you"?

hence CHUNE!

where is he now ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

until today it is still on many R&B station playlist all around the US. That song is going nowhere.

Good for him ,can you say the same for di above tune and di thousands of other jamaican artiste trying to rap ?

Heavy D & Biggy Smalls were the exception because they were born and wrapped up into the rap culture,these clowns are not born into it but try to adapt it.

Where is the Jamaicaness of it in di tune ?Point is this is now standard in our music,Jamaicans trying to rap,STANDARD!Not only is the beat americanise but so are the accents,with a slip of patwa,if we are lucky we might get the full patwa and a yankee beat.

Clowns! Yuh think any a dem a guh buss soon ? Yuh think dem ave street/hood credibility ?..... Lost their souls.

so what of those who do R&B songs like Berres etc.

You comparing Beres to these clowns ? Beres might cut a R&B tune once every 15 to 20 years,these clowns do it every minute.

Says alot about the substance of the artist doesnt it ? no confidence.

When Killa started his twang , it turned me off ,I knew then the direction we were going.It will only get worse , young men in poverty stricken (Ghettos) trying to imitate a street culture in america,socially,politically and economically impossible.

Jamaicas standard of social,political and economic crisis is a thousnad times worse than black americans, to sell it as our struggle is psychotic,Jamaicans have their own crisis , not saying we cant understand it !

Where we are on the same wave length(Jamaicans & black americans ) is the mental crisis.We have lost our souls.