Mdmex, Karl a play fool fi ketch wise. Mek him gwaan. The comrade dem have an issue with the truth.
dollars boss. Mi buy three books fi misista kidsand dem say s two thousand something. Mi say please tell me in USD (before mi pass out :P) When dem say 25 USD mi hurry up pay in USD an leave a satisfied customer. So do the conversion pon 31 million, is same way yuh did get excited say Nanny P spend 10 million Jakan dollars in 8 months period. Do the conversion and the TRUTH will set you free :P
Lazie (3/2/2007)You have a problem understanding art Karl? Trafiguria gonna give the PNP 31 million for dem to pay back the original bribe? Wha yuh smoking?
What are you smoking?!
Certainly the funds were not given with expectation of a 'return of the funds'.
...but...
Trafigura gave the money. There was an outcry! Sitah P listened to the outcry and found it justified.Sistah P answered her heart and was moved to respond to the outcry.
Long and short of it Sistah P issured orders to return the funds!
So funds received...sent back to scource!Funds enters account or accounts and funds returned from account or accountsto original source!End of story!
Is that not a possibility? Is that not doable?
The cartoon is asking where the repayment money come from - could it have come from OLINT!!(Tant)
NO!
If you give me $x and I return $x...even if I receive $10x from some other source, it is your required $x that you got!
So let us say a matalon gave the PNP $x..and, the $x was was returned to Trafigura; what's the problem?
Karl, I (Pray) yuh joking. Anyway .. stop, yuh coming across as a :Loser:
Really?
When you bawl about the receipt of the Trafigura money...and, it is returned and you are looking under every nook and cranny for what isnot there? Praying and hoping for something to advance your cause?
Massa demkawl datphishing?
:Loser: ...and, those with nothing on their hands to do...wasters & :crazy: -esengage in such actions!
Joka extraordinaire, mek mi ask yuh a question. Why when a member of the JCF is caught taking a bribe, they're kicked out of the force and sent to prison? Why aren't they allowed to simply give back the money? Suh why shouldn't the same apply for those caught either taking a bribe or tiefin the country's money?
You alway claim that all a unuh corrupt, no wonder yuh going to extremes to sweep this corrupt act under the carpet. How unuh sleep a night? Oh ... you not affected. All you say fi yuh prayerz a nite time is "God Bless America!"with a BROAD smile pon yuh face. Pity .. is not everybody have that luxury.
Lazie (3/2/2007)Joka extraordinaire, mek mi ask yuh a question. Why when a member of the JCF is caught taking a bribe, they're kicked out of the force and sent to prison? Why aren't they allowed to simply give back the money? Suh why shouldn't the same apply for those caught either taking a bribe or tiefin the country's money?
You are a joker of no mean order. You questioned if the money was returned. The answer was YES!
You cannot find anything to say about that...so you have now started your NEW questions.MayI remind you thaton hearing of the PNP's action in accepting the money from Trafigura,I immediately condemned the act.
You alway claim that all a unuh corrupt,
That is not the truth. You have just played with the words I used and the thoughts I expressed. What did one man call that, terminological inexactitude? ...one fatlie... corrupt action?!
Let me repeat I said all of us have committed corruptacts but, there are some of us who compound our actions by refusing to acknowledge same. Sure some wrongs we do we would not like to see the light of day...but, trying to lie not only to others but to selves suggests to me problems withthe inner self.
... and, YES! "God Bless Jamaica" and
"God Bless America!"
with a BROAD smile of thanks on myface.
Cho man, just come clean and you shall feel better for it?! You would like the JLP to be the next government...and,youare blind to the wrongs of your party but, see the wrongs of mine clearly. Unlike you, I am well aware of wrongs on both sides. I have made a conscious decision to join with what I believe is 'the lesser of two evils'. You have also made your choice...but, trust me you do not have to stoop to distorting the truth...or, trying to fool your(own)self.Self deception will quickly run you down the path of no return.
Komrade Karl, what evidence you have that the money was returned? Because yuh religious ordah said so? Wait.. didn't they throw up all sort of smokescreens in attempting to disguise corruption? Didn't Campbell and Paulwell say dem was gonna sue Bruce? Why dem back down? After defending the act, why did the A.G. come out and state, "If I knew then what I know now..." You religious fanatics are worse than the islamic fundamentalists.
Only loyalists like you accept that since the money is "returned" means that the issue is closed. Then again ...
Yuh contradicting yuhself komrade. Yuh tek objection to me pointing out that unuh corrupt, then yuh ago state,
"I said all of us have committed corrupt acts"
the way yuh twisting, mind yuh put yuhself in a bind. Comical
Only in Jamaica political official are caught either taking a bribe or teifing the country's funds and unuh still supporting them.
Living in JA, but Ja is slowly being transformed. Ja is moving to look just like the states, I visted a friend at her office and it's just like the states, I took the I95 to kgn. Now that's like a real interstate here. I saw a fedex employee with same short pants and equipment, I was tempted to ask if he was paid in USD. Crime is aproblem but it's being confronted. Ja's standard of living is way higher than twenty years ago. There is much work to do but they are getting there. If you go to KGN or Mobay the young ladies look just the ones in NYC (without the attitude ofcourse). Guess what Ben I see tourists walking around in Mobay again (thanks to the cruise ships) I and about two more people came on a flight as blacks but don't ask me where those tourists went. When the education system is brought up to par Ja will be firing on 12 cylinders. I have never seen you on this site saying something positive about JA. At times I wonder why you want OLINT to operate. You wouldn't mind if Ja is mired in black market, shoddy banking system and bordering on a state akin to Somolia. Not happening Ben sorry :P
Komrade Karl, what evidence you have that the money was returned? Because yuh religious ordah said so? Wait.. didn't they throw up all sort of smokescreens in attempting to disguise corruption? Didn't Campbell and Paulwell say dem was gonna sue Bruce? Why dem back down? After defending the act, why did the A.G. come out and state, "If I knew then what I know now..." You religious fanatics are worse than the islamic fundamentalists.
Only loyalists like you accept that since the money is "returned" means that the issue is closed. Then again ...
Yuh contradicting yuhself komrade. Yuh tek objection to me pointing out that unuh corrupt, then yuh ago state,
"I said all of us have committed corrupt acts"
the way yuh twisting, mind yuh put yuhself in a bind. Comical
Only in Jamaica political official are caught either taking a bribe or teifing the country's funds and unuh still supporting them.
Make up your mind, Mr. Fanatic?You asked questions about the money being returned...now you have a bag of other questions.
If you have any more questions put them all out there then I'll answer each one!
Thank you!
You are yet to answer any question Karl. All you're doing is throwing up smokescreens. Yuh tek Jesus off a di cross how the money was returned, again, how you know that? Appl like you always fall fi the 3 cyaad trick.
So what did you expect to happen under the PNP.. going back to the Dark Ages ? The abandoned that policy that they had in the 70's.. the adopted a massive debt incursion policy in the 90's.. for what ? Toll Road and Fedex man in shorts ?