I always assumed that when

• I always assumed that when

I talk black history everyone here knows what I'm talking about. Memba some years bak man laugh an say Jawge is whey yuh ah come wid. wi know dat.

Anyway I will drop this on Mansa Musa; therefore when I post I don't sound cryptic.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Musa_I_of_Mali

http://blackhistorypages.net/pages/mansamusa.php

I am more interested in Black Future than Black History...and doh gimme dat cliche "To know your future you must know your past" poppycock either...

yes Bricky more than glad to discuss the future. Before we start though; tell me why was it important to study the history of other nations in school. Thanks.

BTW yuh in very deep waters here (no land in sight).

Well in this pic evryone can identify the one on the left (oh yes primitive african bush man) the one on the right , Oh i just don't know.

It's funny that everywhere these broad nose and thick lip people go, they leave some serious stone work (which demands some serious geometry). BTW the pyramids in mexico city (pyramid of the sun and moon) is 1600 hundred years old. The Aztecs came along seven hundred years ago.

http://paamadjuyu.com/IndigenousAmer...nofTribes.html

hehehee... King Jawge yuh nuh joke a-tall.

So no matter how well Brick can swim...im won't be able to 'cross it' 'cause there's no land in sight.

Why you so rufff?

I am more interested in Black Future than Black History...and doh gimme dat cliche "To know your future you must know your past" poppycock either...
            Trust mi ah coming to the future. Give me your thoughts on these two links.

http://library.thinkquest.org/18778/olmec.htm

Mad pics

Ah so mi roll boss

Not sure how dis is all relevant to Kentroy in Denham Town who cyaan find a days work...

Errr... Bricktop as someone who has always loved Black History it is with a great deal of trepidation I must say that on THIS TOPIC I totally agree with you. The future is the key.

More people should retreat to the Cockpit Country and meditate.

You nuh hear say Jawge caan help you if you nuh educated.

Tell Kentroy fe go do some evening class and check him back later.

The pyramids are Majan and in the Yucatan mainly, not Azteca. At least the ones in Tulum and Chichen Itza are

The Aztecs famous for their city built on water. No tech exists today to replicate that.

Damn Aliens again.

LOL tell him fi mi but at the same time you have a system of education that's really an incubator for crime. How can one predict the future of a child from twelve years of age?

Willi I'm saying the same thing: The Aztecs came along just 700 years ago whilst the pyramid is some 1900 years old.

And [Jesus] entered and passed through Jericho.

2 And, behold, [there was] a man named Zacchaeus, which was the chief among the publicans, and he was rich.

3 And he sought to see Jesus who he was; and could not for the press, because he was little of stature.

4 And he ran before, and climbed up into a sycomore tree to see him: for he was to pass that [way].

5 And when Jesus came to the place, he looked up, and saw him, and said unto him, Zacchaeus, make haste, and come down; for to day I must abide at thy house.

6 And he made haste, and came down, and received him joyfully.

7 And when they saw [it], they all murmured, saying, That he was gone to be guest with a man that is a sinner.

8 And Zacchaeus stood, and said unto the Lord; Behold, Lord, the half of my goods I give to the poor; and if I have taken any thing from any man by false accusation, I restore [him] fourfold.

9 And Jesus said unto him, This day is salvation come to this house, forsomuch as he also is a son of Abraham.

Yes son of man (Bricky). Come down from the tree of ignorance. Do not perch thyself in it nor use its wood as a pulpit.I know you guys take the bible literally hence mock it as fable (if only you knew).

You have somehow managed to wander out of the prison of ignorance, fear and superstition. The problem is that you have no guide thus you wander back in without even knowing.

A man without is akin to a ship without rudder or sail. He cannot go any place and even if he attempts, he will do so without any confidence.

When the Greeks came to Africa to learn; they were mockingly told that they had no history and science. These children (you now know why) then initiated into real history and science. As one motivational speaker told a group; when caucasians are about to study math and science, they aren't nervous saying "ah this is math" no they just up and do it. Why because of their history Plato, Archimedes, Isaac Newton, Gauss to name a few. These men work stand to this day hence the white man walk this planet without fear of nature and is ready to tame it.

The chinese is also aware of his history; he was doing gaussian elmination and Pascal's triangle hundreds of years before these men were born (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_mathematics) The same with India; who wrked with trigonomic expansion two hundred years before calculus was invented in Europe (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_mathematics)

Don't you thhink the above nations were proud of their history? It would take another thread to find out who brought this fire to them but let it rest. I will stop here for now I'm tired but will reach to Kentroy in the morrow.