• Bunting Strikes Back

...says we are down 1/2 a murder this month

????? do you mean murders are down by half?

No...I mean...errr I mean Bunting said that previous months the murder rate was at 3 per month...and now he is brought it down to 2.5 murders per month...that half a guy must be thanking his lucky stars

Bway you evil bad. I am sure you know what the man meant. LOL.

here i will remind you of the statistician who could not swin and drowned while trying to wade across a river of average dept 3 feet .....

You mean 3 per day?

Yes per day...all the spinning has me dizzy...

You nevva hear when dem half kill a man? A no Jamaica yu live??? lol.....

Gamma...tek yuh book learning and go fold up @ Barry U nuh man...

Yes per day...all the spinning has me dizzy...
                    Perhaps he should have used the murder count instead of the daily rate but hey, he is a politician Not sure what date in March in made speech but of decrease 0.5 per day for 2 or more days is still good because at least one life less was lost so lets give him a break.

Here is what bounting said.

It is particularly encouraging,so far, for March, it is down to 2.5 per day, as opposed to three per day in previous years and this is the result of very intense operations in St Catherine North where we have hundreds of soldiers and mobile reserves deployed,” Bunting said.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1pl53cuQx

Whatever he said...this is what I heard:

"Our murder rate is the same as it's always been...one of the highest in the world...don't panic..."