Same old PNP/JLP tribal warfare

I refuse to answer on the grounds that it may.......

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      Wow Mdm X your mother is from Chudleigh? I recently became 'acquainted' with someone from there. Have fi stay far from Portland if you know what I mean.

No Rudi - mom is a Portlander, but she was a civil servant, so worked and lived in other Parishes. She lived in Manchester for a long period prior to migration.

eeeh eeeh...mi cyan fill in di blank dem

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
          No Rudi - mom is a Portlander, but she was a civil servant, so worked and lived in other Parishes. She lived in Manchester for a long period prior to migration.
          what did you think of Chudleigh when you visited there?

Mom left there in '79, and my last visit there was in '82, prior to selling the house.

While she lived there, I visited periodically and was quite at home; loved the climate and neighbors. My biggest obstacle was the water situation.

My sentiments exactly. Nice weather though.

Don 1...it's beyond the scope of this forum for me to discuss my contributions to the island of my birth:

Lord knows we have enough idiots on here yapping away bout digital dis and digital dat...

Tun up di ting, Pearnel!

what is government for? In Portland everybody who can afford it buy a tank and catch water as many can't depend on NWC, while those without water inna them pipe carry water even though some of them paying bills. Every little district can't afford wter supply, that have to be a function of government.

What are the standard if everybody just hookup a water system? Who supervise it and maintain it?

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                        Mom left there in '79, and my last visit there was in '82, prior to selling the house.

While she lived there, I visited periodically and was quite at home; loved the climate and neighbors. My biggest obstacle was the water situation.
                        You mean having to to 'tidy' instead of a shower? - LOL

Don 1...it's beyond the scope of this forum for me to discuss my contributions to the island of my birth:
                          Sounds humongous...congrats

What is the function of government? But ah wha dis Faada??

Govament response fi education? If yes...why would private individuals get involved inna dat? Dem response fi security? Fi emergency? Fi human rights? Ditto...said question.

If govament nah werk...whe yuh fi duh? Complain endlessly pon intanet bout govament?

Yuh ave sense? I believe you do...suh tap di foolfool argument.

Leff dat tuh buffoons like Bricktop. Dat fi concentrate pon "Chris" and im assorted criminal idolatry... Real positive nation-building stuff

Originally posted by Time View Post
                              You mean having to to 'tidy' instead of a shower? - LOL
                              LOL

the fact is there are some basic function government should take care of and the key is to get them to do the basic. You can assist in some area but as I said you don't expect every district to run their own water line, monitor it and maintain it. That is a function of government.

The key here is to pressure them and choose good reps to get things done. It is a sad site to see every house having a water tank. That is my mere interest why I did policy studies. It is not about complaining, it is about trying to change and pressure to make government function.

HL simply made an observation and it tells a sad tale about our government, so what are we now suppose to do, stop talking about it and allow the government to continue doing what they are doing? Think again, who else can change this situation with water except government on a wide scale. How many districts can HL sponsor?
                                Last edited by Assasin; March 19, 2012, 10:25 PM.