Willi, Willi, please read over that if then statement carefully. Thanks.
Same old PNP/JLP tribal warfare
Originally posted by Lazie View PostCharles should be locked up for disturbing the peace.
However if he gets nowhere and believes that his only option is to block the roads then that we can accept that as civil disobidience that but to imply use of force is another matter.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Pearnel embodies victimization and badmanism!
Like Jawge said why no water?...Rock River has the Rio Minho, Pinders River and the Rock River flowing by!!! The always have water...why not a pumping station and treatment centre?....It is time for LOCAL communities to benefit from their resources!!!!
Originally posted by Jawge View PostIt really irks me whenever this issue comes up. Why is Ja having water problems, with so many springs on the island? What is the point of trucking water? To keep the people in a state of dependency?
Joshua tackled this problem and introduced micro dams (a system) copied from cuba. They were fooled into saying that was communism. Ja needs to have a comprehensive all island storage and distribution system of water. This is ridiculous in the year 2012.
If what is being said is true then I condemn the action as being wrong. That is a backward approach. We are all Jamaicans. What I do have a problem with is the statement about "guaranteeing security".
Hello Pearnel, this is how you go about resolving an issue in your constituency? We are back to having a state within a state? Police and soldiers have to escort a water truck?
God help Ja."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
King Jawge, a reasonable person would think that Queen Nanny (surrounded by hordes of progressing university intellect) would in today...2012 make this an issue of the past:
I am just gobsmacked how educated and intelligent Jamaicans entrench themselves behind the JLP and PNP regressive leadership.
De odda day i was driving through a little district-- and noticed that folks STILL venture to a community stand-pipe for water.
I am going lead an effort to scrap the saying: Jamaica, Land of Wood and Water:The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Time View PostTwo wrongs don't make a right. I would prefer that Charles takes the issue to the courts and seek an injunction and also write the United Nations because this is a human rights issue.
However if he gets nowhere and believes that his only option is to block the roads then that we can accept that as civil disobidience that but to imply use of force is another matter.
Charles dem fault ..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Jawge View PostThis is all you got from it? Wow Small wonder.. you know what forget it.
Long time unuh hypocrisy get exposed."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)