Overheard on the #6 Train to Pelham

• Overheard on the #6 Train to Pelham

A young White couple stare in bewilderment at a colourful Grace Foods ad on the wall of the train car. The ad features 3 delicious-looking Grace Soups served in bowls...including something called "Mannish Water".

White Girl (WG): Honey do you know what that is?

White Boy (WB): Which one?

WG: What's "Mannish Water"?? I never heard of that.

WB: I don't know...I was wondering the same thing.

Don1: ~smiles~

WG: Maybe it's only for men? But why would a soup only be for men?

Don1: ~snickers audibly~ WG notices

WG: You look like you know what that is? Where is it from?

Don1: Jamaica

WB: What is a Mannish Water?

Don1: A soup

WB: We figured that part out...but why is it called "Mannish Water"??

Don1: Drink some and it will put lead in your Pencil and a smile on your lady's face.

WB: Smiles broadly.
    WG: Smiling AND Blushing, exclaims...Oh!!

WB: We're getting off here. Thanks for the virility tip...

DON: Anytime. They don't seem to offer Cock Soup in this market...if they did... she could never leave you....Memba mi tole unnu
    Last edited by Don1; March 18, 2012, 04:11 PM.

Tell yuh bout di ram goat livvah!!

yuhzimi

Gwaan spread yu bush medicine...