Speaking about Out of Money and the like...

• Speaking about Out of Money and the like...

in this our 50th year, maybe we should reconsider what our forefathers left us, so we won't have to suffer thru them for the next 50.

We could start with that stupid motto. I say get rid of it and fast! It is holding us back as a people.

As for the national flower...could we have chosen a flower that is more a tree than a flower?!? And could it be uglier if it tried?!!? Get a real flower for crissakes! Even di counter one look better!

And as for the national tree...when last unnu see one, if ever!!!? I always thought the national flower was the national tree!

Dag! At this rate, maybe is only the flag wi can keep, once someone has confirmed that the colour black does not mean "hardships there are". What were those brown people thinking?!?!?

National heroes...okay, keep the ones we have, but we need to add a few new faces. I say add Bob Marley, Peter Phillips and Carolyn Gomes. Now!

Soon link unnu back!
    Last edited by Mosiah; March 15, 2012, 04:50 AM.

Jamaican leadership (you included) major in the bloody minor!!!

Is that the best ideas your college brain could come up wid?!!!

Our forefathers left us with a paradise island:

So much so that millions of people flock to visit it's pristine shores, great climate and excellent cuisine. [Not to mention the ganja for those who want to get red].

What 'we' should be doing to start the next 50 years--is to solve the EASY problems like:

1. Crime reduction to single digits

2. Simple quality of life issues like traffic laws enforcement; family planning; animal control; good public sanitation.....

3. Better EDUCATION...'specially at the pre-primary and primary level

4. Enforced rules in building code and ordinances

5. Fix the darn POT-HOLES on primary roads (and repair the secondary ones)

I could go on. But just simple easy managable things can move the island well beyond it's current third-world status.

You must be brown...

Originally posted by HL;[B
        Our forefathers left us with a paradise island:[/B]

So much so that millions of people flock to visit it's pristine shores, great climate and excellent cuisine. [Not to mention the ganja for those who want to get red].
        what utter rubbish

Sheesh! Lighten the hell up, HL!

Fix crime and den we can talk...

Who di hell gives a hoot bout counterflour and outtameni when gunman a jook yuh down!

I think you get the pickture Willi!

"...miss Icylin...give Don1 a nedda jink a whites fi mi....."

The typo actually makes sense - Out of Money, One People!

Yes, that's more like it!

"...miss Icylin...give Don1 a nedda jink a whites fi mi....."
                    Fiya bun whites!!

...indeed. It is extremely flammable!!