Repair what?

agree to disagree ....

are you familiar with the story of joseph and his coat of many colours?

Yes I am. Go ahead and make the point nuh.

Good one, Gamma!

I don't support begging Babylon for reparations but this is stupid quasi-legal reasoning... whether one supports reparations or not.
            Last edited by Don1; March 13, 2012, 02:39 PM.

i.e. the systematic and systemic destruction of the psyche of black slave in the new world which still has effects some 400+ years later
              Lazie and other like-minded neanderthals are living proof of this

if you are familiar with the story then the point is made,

The article is more regurgitation of the self-serving rationalisation crap which not surprisingly emanates from a certain sector of Jamaica. I wonder if the Jewish state and jews in general got any reparations from Germany? ( $3 billion dollars to start for those who dont know). I am sure Hitler thought what he was doing was legal at the time can't understand why those pesky Jews didn't those hug it up and move on. They probably weren't critical thinkers like the ones we have in abundance in Jamaica.
                  Gwan Mike Henry.

if you are familiar with the story then the point is made,
                    Oh ... a suh yuh a dweet? Weak ... we leave that to Mosiah. If you have a point to make ... make it ... and nuh bother wid the houdini thing.

You clearly did not read the article...

Legality is the issue.. Reparation is a Legal recourse..

Got it ?

Good..

omg... lazie yuh really... yuh gaawn... sad...

You clearly didn't understand the point. Legality as determined by whom? Slavery was legal under English law so therefore the descendants of slaves should accept it?. Funny how the Jews didn't accept the lagality of actions of Nazi Germany who were the legal government at the time. The article and your defense of it rests on the false premise of the legality of anything done which subscribes to English law. The Jews didn't accept this and neither has other people. It's not surprisng that you think black people should though.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                            omg... lazie yuh really... yuh gaawn... sad...

Gwaan where?

Lazie and other like-minded neanderthals are living proof of this
                              why ... because I'm man enough to call a spade a spade? .... but at the same time unuh excuse those that sold yuh forefathers into slavery? As mi say ... amusing.

The Jews did not get GENERAL recompensation. Dem have account number and get what tief from dem directly. Only owner and estate beneficiary can claim.

Slavery was evil, but the perps and the victims died long ago and the trail is cold.