• US introduces Phasers... Stun and Burn settings ongly

U.S. Military Unveils New Non-Lethal Weapon
    21:23 12/03/2012
    M
    The U.S. military has developed a new non-lethal, directed-energy weapon that makes people feel like they are burning when struck by the beam it emits, the DailyTech portal reported on Monday.

The weapon, dubbed the Active Denial System (ADS), uses a millimeter wave beam and has a range of 1,000 meters. It was demonstrated to senior U.S. military staff at a base in Quantico, Virginia, last week.

The beam only penetrates 1/64 of an inch into the skin and is considered to be completely safe, despite the fact that its power is 100 times higher than that of a regular microwave.

“The military says they've done over 11,000 exposures on people with only two injuries,” the DailyTech reported.

According to the U.S. Department of Defense Joint Non-Lethal Weapons Directorate, “it could be used across the military spectrum of operations, perimeter security, crowd control, entry control points.”

The ADS has been in development for 15 years, and it was briefly deployed to Afghanistan but never used in combat, the DailyTech said.

Steeups, mi see this pon video from about 7 years ago. Stale news, especially since one of my old time underground site said dem have this tech fi like 30 years already and just a trickle out a few now and den.

I'm just the humble reporter...this story is on a further iteration.
      ... wi know seh Phaser done popular 40+ year now

you do know that military tech can only make it to civilian use 15 yrs after the military have used it... i read that somewhere yrs ago...

Star Trek to rahtid!

Or star wars.

Dem a hold dung tech fi all 40 yrs.