Assasin, Jangle you watch the David Ruffin episode

• Assasin, Jangle you watch the David Ruffin episode

of Unsung this week yet? Well, them couldnt avoid the drugs story dem fe too long, LOL.

Boy what a tortured soul he was. Extremely talented but not fun to be around unless you were a parasite.
    Last edited by Islandman; March 7, 2012, 12:43 PM.

yeah man I say it before. troubled soul he was but talent abound.

If you listen "Walk away from love" you don't have to listen anymore to the extent of his vocal range.

yeah man I say it before. troubled soul he was but talent abound.

If you listen "Walk away from love" you don't have to listen anymore to the extent of his vocal range.

That song is one of my favorites and Statue of a Fool!

also check "I wish it would rain" by the temptation with him on lead vocals.

everything's coming up love, heavy love, slow dance ......

Any singer who tell me them can sing I would tell them to listen to "Walk away from love" and tell me if them need to work on their vocals.

It is very disheartening to see so many of these artistes that have so many hits whither away like that in the old age. Broke. His daughters talked about their love for him and how nice he was and I thought, yup, that's because they never lived with him like the son and get the big beatings. His, is a sad story.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

True. I was impessed with the son for the way he did not sugarcoat his fathers behaviour but yet did not seem bitter about how he was treated. It was more like he was sorry for him and what he had become.

Look like him was an equal-opportunity woman-beater. No matter fame, fortune or race.

CRACK. It's a helluva drug. The son go pump some iron and beef up to knock daddy the hell out.

Some "Unsung" singers who I'd like to see:

Howard Hewitt
                  Jody Watley
                  Regina Belle
                  Shirley Murdock
                  The Gap Band
                  Grandmaster Flash
                  Slick Rick
                  Surface
                  Admiral Bailey
                  General Trees
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You know they did Shalamar already though. It was one of the first Unsung episodes I saw, maybe the first.

The opposite of Bettye LaVette, whose Momma's floor David Ruffin sleep pon before him mek it. Bettye got overlooked till like 10 years ago and now she and her family well taken care of.

As she said, she had to do $50 gigs...till the money came rolling in!
                      Now LOVE ah rain all over har, and she living and dying with the choices she made. LoL

Admiral Bailey

him a gwaan stang now

i would like to see:

eddie kendrick
                          the chilites
                          ts monk
                          clarence carter

it was a good one. a must see if you ask me.

...sly and the fambily stone....

the dells

the drifters....