A bredren of mine posted this on his FB page...
Here I was driving up Hope Road and am impressed to see police at the intersection at Trafalgar Rd. and few other spots going up. So elated I was... today is going to be good traffic day, I am now thinking, I hope they keep it up tomorrow and beyond. No longer will I be harried by taxi men cutting in and out of traffic and sundry errant motorists trying to beat the rush. It only took a crab-louse leap in my musings for me to realize that no way would they be out there for just us. It would take a princely sum to get that done.
Back to reality.... I guess all us us need to be "harried" more often.
Here I was driving up Hope Road and am impressed to see police at the intersection at Trafalgar Rd. and few other spots going up. So elated I was... today is going to be good traffic day, I am now thinking, I hope they keep it up tomorrow and beyond. No longer will I be harried by taxi men cutting in and out of traffic and sundry errant motorists trying to beat the rush. It only took a crab-louse leap in my musings for me to realize that no way would they be out there for just us. It would take a princely sum to get that done.
Back to reality.... I guess all us us need to be "harried" more often.