Plebeians kept in line during royal visit

• Plebeians kept in line during royal visit

A bredren of mine posted this on his FB page...

Here I was driving up Hope Road and am impressed to see police at the intersection at Trafalgar Rd. and few other spots going up. So elated I was... today is going to be good traffic day, I am now thinking, I hope they keep it up tomorrow and beyond. No longer will I be harried by taxi men cutting in and out of traffic and sundry errant motorists trying to beat the rush. It only took a crab-louse leap in my musings for me to realize that no way would they be out there for just us. It would take a princely sum to get that done.

Back to reality.... I guess all us us need to be "harried" more often.

"a princely son" is more like it!

Them certainly have the PR tun up for this visit....

Did they repave any roads for this particular Babylonian??

Our Banana Republic regimes are well known for that device.

I recall one Babylonian was to visit VTDI on Gordon Town Road... the new road pavement stopped 10 meters after the entrance to the facility... a latter day Potemkin Village

We are a backward people in so many ways

Yep. Babylon released the chain but still control dem brain.