Did not watch much news in Jamaica...but...

• Did not watch much news in Jamaica...but...

One evening i mistakenly saw the Prime Minister speaking on TV. (Oh, she has the same hair-style fom in the 70's ).

I paused to listen: She was complaining that the Jamaican Cricket Board owed her an apology and.............. blah blah blah......;

Her speech was rather long-winded on this one topic. She spoke in the in the usual english/patois delivery.

I said to myself : "self, why is this so darn important? Isn't there a helluva lot more important things for a prime minister to spend her time to address--than begging for an apology from a sports group"?

"What about reckless driving? pot-holes, JOB CREATION, CRIME REDUCTION...."?

I think it was Willi or someone on this forum who said "Jamaicans spend a lots of time majoring in the minor". The above is a typical example. (Or, maybe I don't know the full story....~groan~~sigh~~)

how about "Greece like bail out?"

She fi mine err owna bizniz!!!

One evening i mistakenly saw the Prime Minister speaking on TV. (Oh, she has the same hair-style fom in the 70's ).

Lie yuh telling pon har now. In the 70's, in the midst of Democratic Socialism talk, she used to have har AFRO!!

Ok..ok...same 'air syle fram de 80's then....

yeah man................ Jamaican citizen Chris Gayle ..... Jamaica cricket and team anuh ERR "BIZZNIZ"

why should she change her hairstyle? Donald Trump nuh change his.

I don't think it was the JCA that she was seeking the apology from but the WICB; I stand to be corrected...

Now HL, if we were to only major in the major what would that be? IMO the government is responsible for the holistic well-being of her people and if the cricket issue wasn't important, i.e. major, you could bet she wouldn't even fawt pon it....One could be cynical and say she's seeking political mileage, but I am not unhappy that she has raised the issue, or rather opined on it, and that's all she really has to do.

If she went on at length it was because the President of the WICB did disrespect her and I think she has to show some commitment to the issue as she did state an opinion.

Cricket for some, for many, is still at least a major talking point in JA and the wider English-speaking West Indies...

Her speech was rather long-winded on this one topic. She spoke in the in the usual english/patois delivery.
                  You outta order you nuh HL. LOL.

Before you start to major in the minor ; find out who is the minister of Sports.

On the Greece issue: She was taken out of context.

I regard Nanny P as a highly intelligent woman. If P says Falconer stays it's good by me. The people have spoken and Nanny P is the leader of Ja by the will of the people.

On the Greece issue: She was taken out of context.

tell him Bloomberg have transcript. Him always a preach technology

Star that was my reaction to ************.

PM doesn't need to focus personally on this relatively minor issue...especially to make it "personal"

That's what staff is for... and she has a multitude of tribalists around her who can perform an attack dog role

She need to get busy repairing a broken country...and stop the yapping on relative trivia

Who is the minister of sports?