Wicked, he should be banned from Jamaica.

• Wicked, he should be banned from Jamaica.

The Prime Minister's Press Secretary, Lincoln Robinson, says his boss may have been caught off-guard, when she made what has been deemed controversial comments to a Bloomberg News reporter last week.
    Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller's statement about a Greek-style bail out for Jamaica was published by Blooomberg and has generated concern from investors as well as criticism in political circles.
    Mr. Robinson has said the comments were made when it was believed that the interview with the Bloomberg reporter had ended.
    Mr. Robinson feels the reporter capitalised on a vulnerable moment.

LOL!!!! What bull5hit. People will say anything to cover for this dimwit.

So the interviewe had a Jessie Jackson moment on camera

... getting caught off guard. LMBO

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
      ... getting caught off guard. LMBO
      Thats the latest spin to make her out to be the victim. I find it strange that Bloomberg released the transcript to all media houses yet only NNN mi hear read it.

That does not hold water and once you are in the vicinity of a reporter, nothing is off the record. Is betta she said she misspoke.

LOL ... what a neophyte i.e. Liad press rep

Pack yuh yuh bags an Gooooo

Decemebr just past and the people, majority of them voted who they wanted to be PM. What's the issue...major in minor I tell you..Now who is oput here, IMF, World Bank saying this is the direction JA is going? Guess Brwon man get a reason fi criticize..I'm sure there will be much more so keep your ears open

Originally posted by Plush View Post
              Decemebr just past and the people, majority of them voted who they wanted to be PM. What's the issue...major in minor I tell you..Now who is oput here, IMF, World Bank saying this is the direction JA is going? Guess Brwon man get a reason fi criticize..I'm sure there will be much more so keep your ears open

Plush are you aware of what happened?

"major in minor I tell you.."

Clearly you don't.

Pace yuhself and take your meds.

Ask peter Phillips if you think its minor. His job has gooten that much harder.

Loose lips sink ships.

Wait deh,

Now dem sseh she didnt say so.

What a confusion. If she didnt, then all the better and she needs to get an apology. I will be the first one to do so and happily at dat!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/pfver...ilout_10962853

And Lazie would follow immediately with his!

If true, its great news.

Lawd knows we dont need anymore missteps.

Look pon the stock markets around the wirl tiddeh!

Wait deh,

Now dem sseh she didnt say so.

What a confusion. If she didnt, then all the better and she needs to get an apology. I will be the first one to do so and happily at dat!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/pfver...ilout_10962853

Willi, there are those on this very forum that constantly diss NNN. Bloomberg released the transcript of the interview to ALL media houses. I find it strange only NNN read the thing.

The FACT is she did say so. People just amazed that their PM could be so daft to make such a comment, ppl will bend over backwards to say she didn't.

And Lazie would follow immediately with his!
                            kiss teet .... why would Deep Throat go into Parliament and address the matter then?