Quite a remarkable vacation

• Quite a remarkable vacation

Just back from an excellent vacation in Jamaica!!

Stayed at RIU Tropical Bay in Negril.

The folks at this RIU know their stuff. I was quite proud at the quality over service.

It's unusual to have a hotel offer lobster tails at the buffet. I had ~ 1/2 dozen!!

Hear great things about RIU Dunns River too. We were talking about going.
    Nice to know you enjoy yourself.

I have tried the RIU at Dunns River about 2 years ago. It too was excellent!!

The entire staff is just superbly trained...right down to the gardners...

Tourism must be taught in school. If we want to progress as a nation in any service industry we have to teach the basic of hosting people and upselling what we have.

Mi dun talk.

The day I arrived in Montego bay airport, there were several thousand tourist waiting to be processed by customs.

The placed was filled with people-- almost to the full length of the walkway after leaving the aircraft. All the custom officers cubicles were filled with officers processing incoming tourists ....

NEVER seen this type of back-up before!!!

Gwaan BARTLETT!!!

Absolutely true Assassin. I recall 2 vacations, 1 to Las Vegas and one to the Bahamas and cab drivers were so knowledgeable and polite. These are the simple encounters which enhance the experiences.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

How yuh rate the Jamaican cab drivers in the north coast? "Mek yuh self small my yute"

Can find di best weed in town doh!

Something MUST be done about those cab drivers.

I was driving along the north coast with the mother-in-law in the back seat. And all I heard from her was wow!...wow!...wow! after several reckless driving.

Then when a cab over-took me while I was CAREFULLY ovetaking another car...I heard a big WOW!!!!

Something MUST be done about cab drivers.

actually base on the numbers I have we are a little down from last year this time. Fares are higher, winter warmer and we are not as aggressive as we were in the marketplace.

We need to sell what we have. The funny thing is the last time I went to Grand Palladium they were filming a staff training to send to Brazil to show them service. When people talk to me and ask me about voilence in Ja I simple tell them it is like you know you don't go certain places in NY or Atl but you can have a wonderful time.

Too many Jamaicans are negitive if somebody ask them how you doing? "them start tell them life story and gone inna them self pity". I will definately put RUI Negril on my recommendation list.

You want them to lie?

The day I arrived in Montego bay airport, there were several thousand tourist waiting to be processed by customs.

The placed was filled with people-- almost to the full length of the walkway after leaving the aircraft. All the custom officers cubicles were filled with officers processing incoming tourists ....

NEVER seen this type of back-up before!!!
                          the immigration was on go slow in protest over benefits

Something MUST be done about those cab drivers.

I was driving along the north coast with the mother-in-law in the back seat. And all I heard from her was wow!...wow!...wow! after several reckless driving.

Then when a cab over-took me while I was CAREFULLY ovetaking another car...I heard a big WOW!!!!

Something MUST be done about cab drivers.
                            Scum of the earth...

No Mosiah if you inna the service industry and you and your wife have problem you don't carry to work. You are been paid to make a good impression regardless. The person you are serving maybe having a worst time than you.

There must be something beautiful about Jamaica, must be something beautiful about your life, if it is even the fact that you are alive. You don't have to lie, enjoy what you do and provide good service.