• What is Minister Paulwell thinking?

Dear Editor,

I am happy that Minister Paulwell can afford to buy solar panels for his house. Most of us Jamaicans cannot - some cannot access a loan from the NHT.

What is the minister thinking? I am sure all Jamaicans would love to install solar systems in their houses to cut down on the high cost of electricity. Can he find a way to help us do this?

Oh, by the way, could he be telling us indirectly to forget about the PNP's promise to take off the GCT from our electricity bills?

Christine Griffiths

chrispothemont@yahoo.com

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lette...#ixzz1nmcihiYn

Ongly big man pay GCT pon electricity in Jamaica, so I think they need to go back on this promise.

Spend the effort on cutting the cost of electricity production!

what about the small business and manufacturing???

not only big men

Ongly big man pay GCT pon electricity in Jamaica, so I think they need to go back on this promise.

Spend the effort on cutting the cost of electricity production!
        ... but ... but .... that was pointed out almost every day. The question that is yet to be answered is when they give up that revenue, whey dem a go mek it up.

Mi hear say Peter Phillips start smoking again.

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
          what about the small business and manufacturing???

not only big men
          Something the comrades decided not to hear. Business offset the GCT input bredren.

you have to use a large quantity of electricity to pay GCT. Only a small amount of people pay GCT on Electicity

NO..... most small businesses and manfacturers receive a bill more than 10,000 Ja$ per month

OFFSET HOW........................ by increasing the price of goods/services/lay off workers?

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                  OFFSET HOW........................ by increasing the price of goods/services/lay off workers?
                  sigh .... okay comrade .... people power.

How many business get bill?

huh?

what you mean

Tax deductible expense...ie input cost.
                        Households cant do that!

Tax deductible expense...ie input cost.
                          Households cant do that!
                          Yuh nuh realize say a shout him start shout? Him don't know and instead of asking him start with the Portia impersonation.

On the portion over 200kwh, so even then its limited for them. Big man pay the whopping lionshare cause them zoom waaay past the threshhold and di likkle exempted amount dont matter much.

Again instead of playing defence, go read my statement again and try to tell me you can REALLY disagree with my thrust. Yuh mussi think I am a politician with skin in the game.

Stay deh them have a whole heep a defending fi do. Them better call in Claude and Stew Peas. LOL.