of the PNP's "tun up di ting" crime strategy...travelling down Old Stony Hill Rd on Friday night I was the victim of an attempted robbery (or a hit ordered by the sick one)...two rounds were discharged into my car through the roof with the intent being to puncture my skull...luckily mi can drive good and was able to retrieve my Taurus .40 and buss back two before making good my escape...people power...
I Was Almost A Victim...
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postof the PNP's "tun up di ting" crime strategy...travelling down Old Stony Hill Rd on Friday night I was the victim of an attempted robbery (or a hit ordered by the sick one)...two rounds were discharged into my car through the roof with the intent being to puncture my skull...luckily mi can drive good and was able to retrieve my Taurus .40 and buss back two before making good my escape...people power..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Wow! If you are being serious then Im sorry for the trauma but happy that you escaped unhurt (physically that is). Be careful bredrin.
On a sim8ilar note: I read that the son (Okeene) of Skatalite's Lloyd Brevett was shot and killed mere hours after he accepted an award on behalf of his father. Now the mom and dad are saying they have had it, and are moving back to farin!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Sorry fi hear bout that. Bwoy mi nah talk bout nuh politics thing with you life. Just glad you deh yah wid we still safe and sound.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Good to hear that you are OK. As I have said many times on the forum, everyone of sane mind in Jamaica should have the means fi defend themselves from criminals.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi