We still keeping up this foolishness?

We all know that its not PNP nor JLP responsible for this crime surge. However, only one of them can curb it. Up to end last year it was the JLP. PNP time now.

The gangs getting "BRIGHT" again and need to feel the weight of a JDF mechanized unit....short term relief while we craft long term solutions.
    I agree.

Even more reason the JLP Maximum Leader should not be making such irresponsible and inflammatory public statements... he is to be condemned for that folly

Agreed...but as U know our politicians like the cheap shots.

Crime is everybody's problem but who have the authority to do something about it????

You can't run fi authority then share your responsiblitiy.
        You are very wrong... flawed reasoning as usual... a lack of critical thought.

Crime is everybody's problem...but only the GOJ's responsibility??

What an asinine belief

Without civil society grabbing this "responsibility" and FORCING that craven idiot Golding to act against the criminal Dudus and his Tivoli Gardens Criminal Empire, where would Jamaica be today?

It would be completely captured by narco-terrorists and their partners like a certain MP from St Thomas

Engage your brain before engaging the computer please... it's about All Hands on Deck... not just the GOJ hands

Has crime surged under the PNP...?

did crime surge 2009 TO to its highest ever ?!?

stop play football with crime a mek sum useful suggestion

A hope when information provided you can chat. What is so hard fi understand that politicians usually head fi the garbage first when elected?

That a one of the first thing they do is give their cronies and use political alies to take over garbage collection. That is nothing new.

And 2010-2012?

most of the gun men were still free........................... 1% conviction rate
                  3% dead

what u think happen to them over the past 2 years.............turn christian s

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                    most of the gun men were still free........................... 1% conviction rate
                    3% dead

what u think happen to them over the past 2 years.............turn christian s
                    One thing Portia must give yuh Knighthood fi yuh performance. You do provide comic relief.

what is the clear up rate for murders in JAMAICA lazie???

yes.. and the Govt was criticized for it..

tek yuh licks and get tuh work ! stap di yapping..

what is the clear up rate for murders in JAMAICA lazie???
                          Clear up rate? A nuh Mosiah or Don1 dis that looking for an excuse. Bout cleared up rate.

I recall reading an article during the search for Dudus. Some East Kingston bad man sey dem see how 'the state' (my words) deal wid Tivoli and dem naah tek nuh check. They were adamant they didn't want anyone from Tivoli hiding in their areas out of fear of how they'll be treated. The notion that man an man badda that the state went out the window.

Now due to unuh and people power ... things tun up .... unuh busy a try spin .... bout cleared up rate.

nuh baddy yapping......................is u SAYING pnp a TUN up the crime

as part of them CAMPAIGN SLOGAN

WHY U QUOTING SOME suss ARGUMENT FROM THE JAMAICA STAR

Clear up rate?
                              mek mi rephrase

U KNOW OUT OF ALL THE CRIME COMMITTED IN JAMAICA, HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE ARRESTED AND CONVICTED ?

WHY U QUOTING SOME suss ARGUMENT FROM THE JAMAICA STAR

Clear up rate?
                                mek mi rephrase

U KNOW OUT OF ALL THE CRIME COMMITTED IN JAMAICA, HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE ARRESTED AND CONVICTED ?
                                Tone it down ... drop the Portia impersonation.

Suh all of a sudden a suss story? Typical teabagger, yesterday yuh for it, today yuh against it.