• Skeng D can you answer this for me

and Don1 too if you may.

When the PNP said they were going to "Tun up the thing", what was mean't?

Thanks in advance

and Don1 too if you may.

Thanks in advance
    I think they meant they were going to win the election

wah kind a fool fool QUESTION that......... KMT

Yes I want to know what it mean't. There is nothing foolish about it.

so they did turn it up?

Absolutely...by a Landslide

Didn't you get the memo?

assassin, with all due respect... that is a fool fool question... tn up de ting was a election campaign slogan, in de jamaican vernacular... i see you working hard to justify the holness irresponsible statement...

"Tun up the thing" is just a Jamaican Slang with many but no real meaning. The fact is that you can't debate that. It is just one of those political slang that Holiness turn against the PNP whether unnu like it or not.

Do you also suggest the Commish should investigate it???
                Last edited by Assasin; February 27, 2012, 04:10 PM.

yes... the tone of his statement suggest he may be privy to information that the government could be behind the increase in the murder rate... none of us wants the govt to be a part of that scourge... we can only know if it is investigated... he should be questioned about what he knows and a determination made whether he is credible or being criminally mischievous... given our history, we can't rule out anything... and, we don't want any of of leaders making irresponsible statements to undermine the govt efforts to arrest this murder rate...

that kind of state you want??? Question someone for their tone of speech???

What you defend democracy or Lock down the country???

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                      yes... the tone of his statement suggest he may be privy to information that the government could be behind the increase in the murder rate... none of us wants the govt to be a part of that scourge... we can only know if it is investigated... he should be questioned about what he knows and a determination made whether he is credible or being criminally mischievous... given our history, we can't rule out anything... and, we don't want any of of leaders making irresponsible statements to undermine the govt efforts to arrest this murder rate...
                      HAHAHA .... Baddaz, when Hylton claimed that drugs were shipped in scrap metal did you asked for him to be questioned? When Peter claimed that JDIP files were missing, did you ask for a determiniation be made if he is credible?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1pfzQZwcJFY

KD recently said PNP better deliver or it a cause nuff riot and stuff.

You think him shoulda be investigated too??

http://rjrnewsonline.com/news/local/...issues-warning

lol ! woiee !!

Unnuh really serious bout dis politics tit for tat ?

Look like seh yuh believe di Police have nutting bettah fi duh ?

Stap defend almshouse.. it nuh look good..

i really should have known better... these forum laborites are bitter... got honey... 18 more years...

wi nuh mind di banter.. just don't get profound and start believe the BS...

"Police muss investigate big cyarding.."

lol ! woiee !!

How Portia dem suh defensive... things that make you go hmmm..