taking back the streets

personally, i don't think this goes far enough if the stated objective is to be achieved in 5 years...

some serious mandatory sentencing needs to be a part of this crime plan... people need to see guns and ammunitions and be very afraid of them in their surroundings because of the potential punishment... much less, to use a gun to commit a crime

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
      personally, i don't think this goes far enough if the stated objective is to be achieved in 5 years...

some serious mandatory sentencing needs to be a part of this crime plan... people need to see guns and ammunitions and be very afraid of them in their surroundings because of the potential punishment... much less, to use a gun to commit a crime
      True - and them need to go after the other henchmen, those who reside in the upper hills, who are very involved in the underworld activities.

elephant man, vybz kartel ..... ... mi know whey yuh mean!

We have seen 50 years of Crime Plans... unnu nuh tiyad ah dem yet??

They ALL failed before ...what makes people think that "Crime Plans" are credible?? They are not... the evidence is in..and is decisive.
          Whatever re-dressed up plan this guy comes up with will also fail. Such "plans" may be necessary in the short term...but they are NOT by any means sufficient to reverse the problem.

But I guess the tough talk is comforting.

The paradigm needs to shift... the solution lies in Belmont Rd and Old Hope Road tribal headquarters and various corporate boardrooms. The decision making power of the corrupt political and business classes must be reduced...with a concomitant increase in power to wider society.... Social Contract NOW!!!!

Otherwise... Success is NOT an Option

Memba mi tole unnu

We have seen 50 years of Crime Plans... unnu nuh tiyad ah dem yet??

They ALL failed before ...what makes people think that "Crime Plans" are credible?? They are not... the evidence is in..and is decisive.
            Whatever re-dressed up plan this guy comes up with will also fail. Such "plans" may be necessary in the short term...but they are NOT by any means sufficient to reverse the problem.

But I guess the tough talk is comforting.

The paradigm needs to shift... the solution lies in Belmont Rd and Old Hope Road tribal headquarters and various corporate boardrooms. The decision making power of the corrupt political and business classes must be reduced...with a concomitant increase in power to wider society.... Social Contract NOW!!!!

Otherwise... Success is NOT an Option

Memba mi tole unnu
            Prophecy ah fulfill

Social Contrak manifest ... and werking

I am so tired of the politicking.

Elections done loooonnnng time. Carnival over!

WE Jamaicans will do anything to keep deflecting and distracting from facing the problems head on, rolling up the sleeves and WORKING. The JLPNP love this, because it means they dont have to get serious and wont be held accountable. Dem have dis down pat.

Time for party and time for sober work.

Party time over people.

WUK TIME NOW. ALL hands on deck. NO MORE EXCUSES!
              None a them interested King Willi.

Notice how then skirt your sensible suggestion and went right back into the wasted talking excercise

Is much to take back. From the taxi man, minibus driver, vendors, handcart man and the extortionist