• Letter said to obtained from the US Foreign Rela

Minister of Finance
    The Hon. Peter Phillips
    Kingston, Jamaica
    Dear Mr. Minister,

I saw with some shock the proposed appointment of Mr. Easton Douglas as Executive Chairman of the Urban Development Corporation (UDC). Perhaps this is just a joke being played by the media as Mr. Douglas in a previous PNP Cabinet was asked to step down under difficult circumstances.

Most Jamaicans including those in the Diaspora would have welcomed the appointment of Professor David Rowe as the Chairman and Executive Director of the UDC. Of note, Professor Rowe has had a long distinguished career in the field of Law, serving as a Senior Partner in the largest Law firm in the State of Florida before becoming a full Professor of Law at the prestigious University of Miami Law School.

Professor Rowe’s intellect,credibility and influence with the Obama administration are well known. To this end, Professor Rowe has served frequently as an advisor to the US State Department and the
    US Justice Department, and is frequently recognized as an expert witness on Jamaican issues by Federal judges.

Previous Jamaican administrations have contracted freely with Christopher Coke of the Shower Posse, using the UDC as a cloak. Thus it is imperative for Jamaica to appoint public servants of a caliber such as Professor Rowe to begin the process of removing the influence of the Shower Posse from the nations economic life.

If we as a party are truly serious about turning around our economy and to be able to attract international investors, it is imperative that we begin to appoint distinguished members of the Diaspora who are
    internationally respected to assist with the process of economic
    recovery.

In many ways members of the Diaspora believe that Professor Rowe was a key figure who was responsible for the victory we enjoyed at the recent polls, due to his unrelenting pursuit for justice and an unwavering desire to reveal the truth behind the Manatt Phelps scandal of the Labor party.
    Based on our profound desire to see our country moving forward, failure of the party to appoint Professor Rowe as the UDC Chairman will unfortunately result in the disassociation of the Orlando segment of the Jamaican Diaspora from future party events.

As always, I remain fully committed to our country’s development and to the success of the People’s National Party. My position on this matter however was taken based on a matter of principle.
    Please feel free to contact me should you have any comments.

Respectfully,
    Christopher Walker, MD, FACOG, FICS

cc. Senator John Kerry: Chairman of the U.S. Senate Committee on Foreign Relations
    Mr. Steve Wynn :Chairman of Wynn Resorts
    Mr.Hamish Dodds: Chairman of Hard Rock Hotels
    Mr. Harris Rosen : Chairman of Rosen Hotels
    Hon. Dr. Wickham McNeil: Minister of Tourism
    Hon. Senator Sandra Falconer: Minister of Information
    Hon. Mark Golding: Minister of Justice
    Hon. Peter Bunting: Minister of National Security

These diaspora people like fi nuff up demselves. The people who David Rowe copy pon the letter he wrote is interesting, and mi waan know if him tink sey Senator Kerry can pull some strings a yard.

it nuh look like a David write it

Respectfully,
      Christopher Walker, MD, FACOG, FICS

Skeng inna the bizness world a nuh every letter people sign a dem write.

ok bossy

Who did you arrive at the general statement about 'diaspora people'?

Based on our profound desire to see our country moving forward, failure of the party to appoint Professor Rowe as the UDC Chairman will unfortunately result in the disassociation of the Orlando segment of the Jamaican Diaspora from future party events.
              Comment made in jest and nuh tek it too serious.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                Comment made in jest and nuh tek it too serious.
                I am laffing so hard

the problem I have with some people who I see upfront in "diaspora" business I wonder if they want to work with Jamaica for Jamaica or want to promote themselves.

If personal benefit comes from helping so be it but it shouldn't be the primary focus and that a wah mi see with somepeople from a far. That is why mi have fi respect people who inna the fiyah and fight and do them things. You can't want big post as reward for what you do or you go and run for MP. The Prime Minister choose who she want.

Easton Douglas.. di breddah dat di waan tun Hope Gardens ovah tuh di man dem dat end up build up a Long mountain hill top ?

This must be a joke...

lol ! woiee !

why them send this to Steve Wynn???

Arrogance to the max!
                        ...and he is so blinded by his self-importance that he is either - blind to his attempts at bullying or filled with rage at not having an appointment that fits his thinking.

Damn - He may have good basis for his take on Easton Douglas (btw - Anyone able to turn a spotlight on what the circumstances he alluded to were about?)...but daaaamn, man!

...as to his statement
                        result in the disassociation of the Orlando segment of the Jamaican Diaspora from future party events
                        ?

Illusions of grandeur!

Why send this?!

LOL...funny stuff

LOL...

Are you a member of a "diaspora"?