walker quits... who next from the jamaica loser party...

• walker quits... who next from the jamaica loser party...

Walker quits representational politics

Published: Friday February 17, 2012 | 5:08 pm

Former commissioner of customs, Danville Walker, has confirmed his exit from representational politics.

In a release this afternoon, Walker said he has submitted his resignation letter as the Candidate Caretaker for Manchester Central to Jamaica Labour Party leader, Andrew Holness.

He said he considers his entry into representational politics to have been a continuation of his service to the public since 1979.

He has thanked the 10,200 electors, who voted for him in the last election.

Walkers has confirmed that his next position will be in the private sector.

Walker ran against Peter Bunting in Manchester Central in the December 29 general elections.

radio@gleanerjm.com
    http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=35362

Buh-bye!

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
      Walker quits representational politics

Published: Friday February 17, 2012 | 5:08 pm

Former commissioner of customs, Danville Walker, has confirmed his exit from representational politics.

In a release this afternoon, Walker said he has submitted his resignation letter as the Candidate Caretaker for Manchester Central to Jamaica Labour Party leader, Andrew Holness.

He said he considers his entry into representational politics to have been a continuation of his service to the public since 1979.

He has thanked the 10,200 electors, who voted for him in the last election.

Walkers has confirmed that his next position will be in the private sector.

Walker ran against Peter Bunting in Manchester Central in the December 29 general elections.

radio@gleanerjm.com
      http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=35362
      Him can join the visa line at the US Embassy.

Good riddance !

Wi don't need dem sorta man deh innah wi politics..

I hope it was the EX PM who push him out.

They need fi change dem approach on dem communicate with the masses. Vaz should go......

At least you're consistent...

Good riddance !

Wi don't need dem sorta man deh innah wi politics..

Spin Lika Gig!! ...wooiiee mi Belly!!

October 29th, 2011, 10:06 AM
              Muadib
              Reggae Ambassador

you have no point.. yuh not even qualified fi call dem man deh name much less cast aspersions.. bettah yuh cool..

Wi need more of Danville and less of certain types.. (tek a hint)

Yuh have action man and bag-a-mout man..feel free to interpret..
              LOL

Gwaan Daryl!!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                They need fi change dem approach on dem communicate with the masses. Vaz should go......
                Why??...word from insiders is that he's an exemplary MP and a wonderful character with an unimpeachable record of performance characterized by effective, ethical conduct in the people's name.

Jamaica cannot afford to have public servants like Daryl sidelined over petty, insubstantial non-issues and unsubstantiated innuendos...not to mention the wild speculations. In fact, we need more leaders like him to be able to achieve progress.

I can't think of a better mouthpiece for the JLP at this critical time in the party's history...excluding Chemical Ben that is
                Last edited by Don1; February 19, 2012, 07:28 AM.

Did Danville 'Diss' Them?

A flurry of recriminations has greeted Danville Walker's resignation from the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP), even as the man with the rambunctious air seems to have mysteriously retreated into thin air, after tendering his letter to leader Andrew Holness and dispatching copies to the media.

The search for answers led us to JLP General Secretary Aundre Franklin. "The matter will be discussed at Monday's (tomorrow's) Standing Committee meeting," was all he would venture.

He said the resignation letter was not sent to him, but argued that this was not unusual as it could be also sent to the party leader or the chairman.

Asked whether he had any idea why Walker had decided to call it quits within two months of the December 29, 2011 general election, Franklin responded, "you will have to ask Mr Walker."

But Mr Walker was not available: seen or heard by members of the press since Friday.

"It's not surprising," declared one senior party member of Walker's rapid 'in and out' of representational politics.

Arrogant and feisty

Walker, described as an arrogant and feisty public figure, was closely defeated by the People's National Party's Peter Bunting after a scathing campaign in the election.

As Walker packs his bags in readiness to make his exit, the reactions are in stark contrast to the man who was touted to give Bunting a lashing two and a half months ago. "The last person to enter the race in Area Council Three is the first one out," scoffed a member.

"He was never in it for the long haul," declared another senior member. "It was what they could get (out of an election victory)." he declared as he asked not to be named.

Another JLP stalwart said: "I bet if he had got a big ministerial position if the JLP had won, he would still be here. You must find out what was promised to him," the senior JLP member challenged The Sunday Gleaner.

Two very senior members, who were approached separately for a perspective on Walker's sudden exodus, charged that the act of going into Central Manchester in the first place was pure opportunism on the new politician's part.

Yet another questioned: "Is he a Labourite, was he ever a Labourite? No man, he was never a Labourite, he was a 'Shaw-rite'.

The Sunday Gleaner understands that Walker"s resignation has brought new hurt to an old wound. Apparently, there were some objections from within the party when Walker's candidacy was first announced. Deputy Leader for Area Council Three, Audley Shaw, who commands a lot of respect in the organisation was fingered as the one responsible for recruiting Walker.

"If you want answers, go to Mr Shaw. What you need to do, you need to speak to Audley Shaw who recruited and brought him into politics although some people were telling him (Shaw) to make him (Walker) stay where he is."

He added: "The person who recruited him into politics and took him from the job down at the wharf (commissioner of ustoms) is Audley Shaw. Also you need to speak to Audley Shaw as the deputy leader for the area council.

Sunday Gleaner's efforts to reach Mr Shaw were unsucessful. His cellular telephone ran through to voice mail on several occasions, and he did not return any of our calls.

could not find the sarcasm emoticon... clearly needed for you less than sharp types..

Explain the conundrum... Walker is extra sharp and valuable.... but abandons the JLP after a few weeks of futility and failure ... sitten nuh right wid dat likkle matta

At least one of the entities must be seriously flawed...which is it??

the only thing flawed are your assumptions and your set theory..

Wrong.... that just means you cannot provide an answer that's credible.

Your attempts at "critical thinking" which you trumpet as some kind of personal mantra are ludicrous... fatally defective because of your devotion to the promotion of your JLP tribe

Tribalism and Critical Thinking are contradictory states of being. You will continue to fail in attempts at critical thought regarding Jamaica...unless you expunge your thought process of its tribal nature... I suspect you cannot.

Clear evidence of your fatally flawed thinking is seen in the laughable predictions you regularly make regarding political developments...All of which are wrong.
                          This is because your political analyses and predictions are founded on the predetermined outcomes that your tribal thinking demands...starting an analysis with the conclusion is a prescription for persistent failure.

This is why you can so easily be mocked by the most junior of forumites...but it is mildly amusing so...doan tap atall

I am able to determine the best of two options..

Do not get your panties in a bunch because you are unable to..

Rum Bar nice.. don't tek yuhself suh serious...

ok boss... Critical Thinking tuh di Werl!! LOL