Rioting at The Point Hotel

• Rioting at The Point Hotel

This is happening while I am typing, the Fire Brigade is held back, some people are escaping by boat, any one have their ears on the ground, oh this confirm from a call I place.

Note: They move an old cemetery, and I am not sure they conduct a ceremony.

RE: Rioting at The Point Hotel

TDowl - where is this place located?

MdmeX (2/27/2007)TDowl - where is this place located?
      Replying for TDowl: Approaching Johnson Town, Hanoverfrom Montego Bay...approximately 2.5 miles from Lucea. In fact, it sits on a hill that forms a part of the "U" that encloses Lucea harbour.Guesstimate 22-24 miles from MoBay.

I heard they were told to use a different entrance..

A hungry man is an angry man ?

<DIV>Years ago I went to do some work at a hotel that shall remain nameless. The security guard told me to use the service entrance. I quickly advised him that I would be doing no such thing and if he wants the work done then he should open the gate forthwith! He did, and Half Moon was spared some major embarrassment.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV><DIV>Oooops! </DIV><DIV></DIV>Btw, the work was not your regular janitor work. He had no right sending me to the other entrance, but if yuh don't have the right colour...there I go again!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV>

Hats off to you Mo!!

You know, years ago when Dr. John Martin (deceased Custos of St. Andrew) was the Medical Officer assigned to Port Antonio, a certain policeman would stop him every time he sped up the hill on call to the hospital. Well sources have it that on one occasion Dr. John told him point blank "I will mash you up and patch you up". The policeman got the message no more inteference with the goodly medico.

Maudib (2/27/2007)I heard they were told to use a different entrance..

A hungry man is an angry man ?
              What? :w00t:

Crazy su-maa-di dat?

nuh hungry man ting nuh innah dat! the days wen Tryall had 'trespasses will be shot"...and, wen aftah a black use di u-ten-cles dem mash-up dem lang gwaaan!

ebrywan use front door wen dem please! full respect! man is man, is man!

You appear to know more about the matter..

What were the reasons given ?

Karl, which country yuh talking bout?

Just as Karl siad on the west side of that beautiful harbor, where the Molasses tanks are located, the construction covers more than one mile of property. I should be getting in contact with the Heritage group, to make be aware of the old Point Fort above the highway.

TDowl (2/27/2007)Just as Karl siad on the west side of that beautiful harbor, where the Molasses tanks are located, the construction covers more than one mile of property. I should be getting in contact with the Heritage group, to make be aware of the old Point Fort above the highway.
                      You know what bothers me about this project - arrangements for disposal of waste and sewage? I hope it is not just empting untreated waste in the harbour?

...as it is the town of Lucea was planned withraw sewage empting into the harbour as part of the design. A proper sewage systemis needed and the harbour needs a thorough cleaning.

Aside: Most of our costal towns...in fact, I do not know of any that were planned with alternate sewage outlets...were planned to just disposit the sewage into the sea.

I do not even think all of Kingston and Mobay have 100% of the sewage empting in sewage treatment plants. Anyone can throw some light on this? Westman?

<DIV>
                        Karl (2/27/2007)

I do not even think all of Kingston and Mobay have 100% of the sewage empting in sewage treatment plants. Anyone can throw some light on this? Westman?
                        Much of Kingston's sewage empties right into Kingston Harbour, bypassing a large treatment plant near Tivoli Gardens that has not worked for years, if not decades.

Since I learnt about that, I haven't been back to Hellshire.

Then there is the refuse from many ghetto communities that are thrown into the gullies that all empty out at sea.

(tdown)</DIV><DIV></DIV>

How could the British do this to Jamaica, grant independence !!?

We need reparationsfor independence now !!!

Mosiah (2/27/2007)<DIV>
                            Karl (2/27/2007)

Much of Kingston's sewage empties right into Kingston Harbour, bypassing a large treatment plant near Tivoli Gardens that has not worked for years, if not decades.

Since I learnt about that, I haven't been back to Hellshire.

Then there is the refuse from many ghetto communities that are thrown into the gullies that all empty out at sea.

(tdown)</DIV><DIV></DIV>
                            Man, I read an article in the Sunday Herald a few months back. If Lazie guh a beach, its to watch the ladies go by ... or play beach volleyball.

Funny as hell Lazie, but I have to agree wid yuh(Tant)