I-Man and the Unsung fans

• I-Man and the Unsung fans

Three weeks in a row they show artists who didn't end up on drugs or broke.
    When people talk bout Lady Saw they figget about Millie Jackson. Good to see her still a gwaan.

Didn't realise Ray Parker Jr. was such a serious musician and played on so many hits.

Damn, Sass!
    ditto!

I always heard Milli Jackson used to cuss on stage but me really Neva know she was that raw and sexually explicit. She nuh easy at all boy. Good to see that she comfortable financially and can do what she want to do now.

Me nuh watch Ray Parker Jr yet.

I always heard Milli Jackson used to cuss on stage but me really Neva know she was that raw and sexually explicit. She nuh easy at all boy. Good to see that she comfortable financially and can do what she want to do now.

Me nuh watch Ray Parker Jr yet.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEwuJ...D2FF428F18B5E2

i-man, you've got to get live & uncensored... i've seen her twice and she puts on a great show... she's been out there leading the raunchiness for a long time... all alone at the top for years...

She can also 'really sing'!

Millie kock up har foot pon her balcony railing and seh "see young bwoys, me still can kock up". Me and the wife nearly DWL. I remember my mother had a Millie Jackson album back in the days. As one of the interviewees said, you had to put Millie's albums at the back of the album pile.

I was surprised to find out that Ray Parker jr. had so many hit tunes for other people. Someone correct me, but didn't Mr. Telephone Man which was given to the New Edition, meant for our Junior Tucker?
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

that is correct. in fact junior did record mr telephone man. i forget the name of the album it is on. i actually prefer junior tucker's version

http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...ail&FORM=VIRE1

here is a working link...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zU_r5JVagNI

i think the new edition version was better produced... i think junior tucker had a better voice than ralph tresvant... sayihg that, both versions are good to me...

that one worked for me ... yuh just saying that because new edition come from boston!!!