Is it true what Chang said about the Riverton fire

I took a break as I don't disrespect fellow forumites. Politicians come and go and can bear their own crosses.

I had no arguement over politician and as a matter of fact is was a football topic I was discussing when the disrepect started and I choose not to follow that line. Mi nuh want nuh piece a nu man at all. LOL.

Are you sure about that?
      Those fires have been going on and off for more than 20 years!!!!
      Have you ever heard of the name "dungle"?

The last one a few years ago burned for 2 weeks... what was the excuse then?

Go figure?
        ....and the below was on a 2007 fire

The last fire outbreak in April 2005 took weeks if not months to be extinguished! And even then, the dump is continuously smoul-dering and residents are being suffocated. Had the smoke not infiltrated the wider St. Catherine and St. Andrew communities, perhaps this fire would not have been given the level of immediate attention it received. Then again, is the current effort of the NSWMA all that can be done? Can't more be done to quell the blaze and dissipate the smoke more expeditiously?

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2.../letters1.html

August 2003

, "At nights, smoke from the dump clogs the air we breathe, and this can cause some serious respiratory illnesses."

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead3.html

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/19990310/f4.html

I was living there at the time in 2003-2005...di fiya ting wasn't good atall

I hope it gets fixed fast!!!!

Dem need one ah dem plane yah fi mek couple pass ...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DxCJd717TMg