Exit tax...

• Exit tax...

Is it true that you have to pay an arrival and exit tax at the airports in Jamaica?

I recall 3 or so years ago we had to pay some tax of sorts at departure.

Has this fleecing started again!??

Thanks in advance.

The departure tax is $1,800JA, or you can pay $21US. No arrival tax, just a physical baggage search at customs in Kingston. Dem tend to be more personable in Mobay - no search.

Is it true that you have to pay an arrival and exit tax at the airports in Jamaica?

I recall 3 or so years ago we had to pay some tax of sorts at departure.

Has this fleecing started again!??

Thanks in advance.
      It's included in your ticket...

ticket or leave it! LoL

Not all airlines include the departure tax in dem ticket.

You have fi pay tax fi use American Airport too

http://www.state.gov/ofm/resource/imp/tax/20129.htm

Not to mention all the make up tax you have to pay fi go a Britain.

New rules require airlines to show fees with fares

http://travel.usatoday.com/flights/s...res/52486078/1

Lang time dat hin place!
                A suh lang yuh visit yuh yaard?

The tax is all included in your ticket. I left there Tuesday and I did not pay anything.

Departure tax dem call it and it has been around long long time. Usually included in the airline ticket but not always.