PNP selects Daren Powell as councillor candidate

• PNP selects Daren Powell as councillor candidate

FORMER West Indies fastbowler Daren Powell has been selected by the People’s National Party (PNP) as councillor candidate for the Malvern Division of southeast St Elizabeth for the upcoming local government election.

Senator Wensworth Skeffery, chairman of the PNP Region 5, told the Observer that the decision was made unanimously by members of the selection panel at a meeting last night.

Powell, who was recently elected as president of the St Elizabeth Cricket Association, was chosen by the PNP ahead of former caretaker Barbara Gayle.
    The councillor for the Malvern Division is Donald Simpson of the Jamaica Labour Party.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1lu25ZJBH

Mi neighbour! Congrats on your selection! Maybe him can fix di road dat lead to wi property!

barbara gayle play cricket? or is she the reporter ...

You live in St Elizabeth?

I have a residence there, yes. What?

So you are a real brown man...respect...

and so after years of bickering btween the 2, all was forgiven because of that not insignificant disclosure!

Mo likes to bicker with himself...I just like turning the screws...but this is a significant disclosure

:laugh&roll:

Find sm land fi mi nuh, trees...nice, undulating..with a small river, stream or spring....although mi no like de red dirt at all.....

Yuh never seem to mind di red dirt at dat bar, don't?

Lol...I was thinking of doing some mining for minerals ....but you wouldn't give me the necessary permits...

I hope he is a better politician than cricketer!

fi real ... i remember he bowled chanderpaul and shatter one of the stumps in a stanford 20/20 match and let out a big ol' dutty b*mbocl**t! 'pon international tv!!

video interview

@ http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/15726