Can an innovation culture exist without the

• Can an innovation culture exist without the

required access to mind altering drugs ?

Unlikely...

Those nations or cultures that promote draconian rules against drug use will be on the losing end..

1.Can you ascertain the direct link(s) between the innovation(s) and the mind altering drugs?
    2. Do you think it should be a policy decision to relax laws on such drugs to possible increase innovation?
    3. Are there other serious side effects of such drugs?
    4. How do you evaluate such a programme or direction?

History of innovation shall be your guide...

Elevated Mind State tuh di wirl !

You mean like this brew?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ayahuasca

David Icke swears by it. LoL

Emancipate yuhself from Mental Slavery... stop di robot behaviour...

<Marijuana, by its effect on the ANS, enhances both sides of the brain. Through increased Sympathetic action, left brain perception is heightened, while, at the same time, right brain reception is enhanced. This is a physiological fact. More blood, and cleaner blood, is sent to the brain, as in the “fight or flight” reaction. And because of Parasympathetic dilation of capillaries, which signifies relaxation, the blood supply to the entire brain is increased. More blood means more oxygen and consequently clearer and broader thinking. Since marijuana works on both sides of the brain, the most noticeable effect, in our fast-paced mind set, is one of slowing down, which blends the thrusting competitive attitude with the contrasting viewpoint of nurturance to arrive at a more cooperative balance. This experience is, however, not innate to marijuana, but to the mental set of the subject. When we are mellow, tired, and relaxed, marijuana is energizing and affords alertness, determination, and even strength. This variation in the physiological effects has caused great confusion from an either/or framework. And the balancing nature of marijuana (both/and) has not been understood. It both stimulates and relaxes, simultaneously, which equates to an unpredictable variation in effect that is solely dependent on the state of its subject. When the system is sluggish, as with natives in warm climates (Africa, India, South America), marijuana has been used extensively and for centuries to energize it>

The source of your rant would be helpful. Seriously though, I did not take a position but asked four simple questions for you to elucidate, if possible. Smoke a spliff if it helps, but could address the questions?

1.Can you ascertain the direct link(s) between the innovation(s) and the mind altering drugs?

Might be possible

2. Do you think it should be a policy decision to relax laws on such drugs to possible increase innovation?

Yes

3. Are there other serious side effects of such drugs?

Yes. As there are in driving.

4. How do you evaluate such a programme or direction?

Not sure.

yuh si mi !

Or this .."doing LSD was one of the two or three most important things I have done in my life,"

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lol...next time mi give yu multiple choice...lost generation. Thanks.

next time ?

yuh quota use up..

...or....you are just mentally exhausted at that herculian effort...quota? Lol...mi no tek dat!

yuh mussi nuh unnastan what 'Rum Bar' mean... check one ah yuh Jamaican bredrin dem..