Predicting the Future of Computing

• Predicting the Future of Computing

Since no supercomputer can yet predict the future, we need your help. Readers are invited to make predictions and collaboratively edit this timeline, which is divided into three sections: a sampling of past advances, future predictions that you can push forward or backward in time (but not, of course, into the past), and a form for making and voting on predictions. The most prescient prophet might receive an iPad 2 in 2050. But if the past is any guide, this prediction will almost surely be wrong.

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2...ml?ref=science

Fiyah Bun !

A social norm prediction graph would have nuff man in yah ah run fi di caves..

2013... Digital Yard Robotics and Digital Yard CAD National Competitions launched

2015... Fuss (of many) patent-able products from Digital Yard Project alumni produced by a 20 year old from Middlesex

2020... Digital Yard achieves milestone ... 30,000 participants acquire CAD industry certification and 5000 DY students achieve engineering degrees

2025... Digital Yard Tech Incubator start ups generate US$350M in annual revenues and have a combined market cap of US$8 Billion

Driva! ..Doan tap atall!!

Di Mayans disagree..

Fiyah pon Eart !

That Mayan myth has been debunked. Try again.

How it muss Debunk ?

Is ongly February...

Migglesex to di wirl! LoL

ah di ongly Sex whe righteous ... Front an Miggle ...LOL

1. Manchester United will will the 2011-2012 EPL.

2. Bricktop, HL or X will post something contrary to my post.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I memba mi fus computer I spent $2,000 fi it. Mi bredda went out and bought one, and mi gat jealous and I wanted one for miself. Obviously I didn't have the money and mi put it on my credit card! Mi probably had that pc fi bout 7 years, until mi decide twas time fi get rid of it and mi give it away to a brethren. Btw, mi buy a new pc last Decemba fi much less than the $2,000, and mi figure mi can get at least 5 years wid it. Mi live in a no mac zone, none of dem overpriced computas fi mi!

Yu young inna dis...yu neva hear bout tape drive? Atari, Lisa, Apple 2...IBM...those were the days....