Editorial Cartoon

• Editorial Cartoon

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Editorial Cartoon</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>
    Monday, February 26, 2007
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=410 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

RE: Editorial Cartoon

While hospitals don't have the necessary supplies to deal with patients ills.

Lazie (2/26/2007)While hospitals don't have the necessary supplies to deal with patients ills.
      The cartoon has in it seeds of 'lying"! Among other things, we are supposed to draw the inference that the PM owning a 'bimmer' and other quality cars deprives the Hospitals extra of needed funds.

Question: The PM works and draws a salary. She is also in a family which has other income coming in from her husband...does, for example, Douglas O'rane and or any other Jamaican ownership of a'good' car deprive hospitals, etc. of needed funds?

Karl, mi respect yuh .. suh please, stop portraying yuhself as a half wit. If yuh nuh understand the cartoon ... ask somebody. Well, ask a thinking person, two twos yuh gyuh ask Jawge and it would be blind leading the blind. Who gives a damn about what Portia owns personally. Look closely at the cartoon.

I not suh sure bout Karl and his wits.

In any case it is about Critical Thinking. Just because yuh guh school don't mean you can have sound THINKING.

This is proven everyday on this site.. and everybody here mi know guh school.

Yuh really believe Jamaica could stay suh if CRITICAL THINKING was prevalent in those with 'education' ?

I mean personal biases aside, many are unable to make proper decisions or even IDENTIFY them with or without their bias.

I used to think it was the CULT training but I realize now some minds are just more 'succeptible' than others.

It is one thing to know not, but to know not you know not.. well, another thing entirely.

Well after seeing, reading and hearing how the religious fanatics spin, twist and weave the Trafigura saga, I'll have to admit that the bias is the major factor for these people.Ethics went out the window the daythis saga came to light.

By the way, where is Sickko? First Balla now Sickko? I guess dem not tekking a chance wid Portia.

Okay. I guess yuh not totally informed on the issue.