• Elephant Man Charged With Rape And Assault

Jerome Reynolds, Gleaner Writer

Popular dancehall entertainer Elephant Man has been charged with grievous sexual assault and rape.

The police said the charges stem from an incident at his St. Andrew home earlier this month.

Investigators said a woman filed a police report claiming that the artiste, whose real name is Oneil Bryan sexually assaulted her.

The police said detectives assigned to the Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse conducted investigations, which led to Elephant Man being arrested yesterday.

They said he was questioned in the presence of his attorney yesterday and then later charged with grievous sexual assault and rape.

Elephant Man is booked to appear in court tomorrow.

radio@gleanerjm.com

chiney ting

Dancehall deejay Elephant Man, whose real name is Oniel Bryan, has been charged with grevious sexual assault and rape.

The entertainer was taken into police custody yesterday for allegations that he raped a 31-year-old female at his Hillcrest Avenue, St Andrew home this month.

He is booked to appear in court tomorrow.

Elephant man was taken into custody by detectives from the Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse.

THE STAR understands that the complainant who is of Chinese descent reported the matter to the police shortly after the incident.

Information reaching THE STAR is that the complainant was recently introduced to the entertainer.

what a shame

@ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQWXL...layer_embedded

"the complainant who is of Chinese descent"

What signifance does this have?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

@ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=epzeT...layer_embedded

Let's hope its not true...not proven guilty yet....but why am I not surprised...nuff a dem Dancehall star love hold dun woman....nuff....talk to de woman dem...

Popular dancehall entertainer Elephant Man was this morning granted bail in the sum of $400,000 with surety.

Elephant Man, whose real name is Oneil Bryan, was arrested on Monday and charged with grievous sexual assault and rape.

Is that a dagger in his hand?

CRAZINESS........

video: half way tree walk

@ http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/15514

rude bwoy skeng... send a request to tvj fi mek dem video work pon de iphone fi mi deh... please and tonks...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                      rude bwoy skeng... send a request to tvj fi mek dem video work pon de iphone fi mi deh... please and tonks...
                      I told you Jamaica run on BB...iphone is not for post paid countries...

i get the bb ting... but website global suh dem fi cater tuh de wider market... nuh true... and iphone deh a yard tuh...

I saw the same thing too Mdmex and thought the same, then it occured to me that a mike in the hand of a fool is worse than a dagger and can do far more damage. Jamaica probably would have been better off if these circus clowns had daggers rather than microphones. Just one man's opinion.

Like madda like son and her face bleached out bad.

iphone is here...but the data plan will kill you...you know my feelings on the Diaspora