No comment

So we are paying our health care workers the equivalent? Careful how yuh trod on this one...cause yuh sound like yuh clueless on this topic

Whatever shakes up the boat.

Di frog a bwile....

Yes! ...and No!

The position taken speaks to half-truths...and brings to the fore obstacles/problems.

The answer presented in simple/simplistic form is; Obstacles are there to be surmounted and problems to be solved. ...that is our truth!

Finally, can Sistah P and the PNP cross it?

Yuh seit, tuh!

Can you afford for them not to?

Remember you said you could not afford for the last JLP guvvament to succeed, so I dont see why you are hot and bothered about the reverse. lol

BTW, if they approach it correctly and get all rowing in the same direction, they CAN cross it.

In the context of global malaise?

Nobody has written such an article in Jamaica that I have seen.

These are NOT normal times, but people act as if they are...

Di FROG a bwile...
                Come on, Willi?
                Every failure of the GOJ has been linked to among other things gobal recession/malaise! ...and we are sick of such excuses.

Governments are elected to succeed! ...so that is what they must work at. Spare us the excuses.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                  i think we should brace ourselves for these prophets of doom who will be revealing themselves one by one for the next 5 years... just another jlp mouthpiece who is hurt by the outcome of the election...

he hasn't written anything that most people, down to the 'uneducated' don't already know... just the same arrogance being displayed... he thinks only the 'educated class' understands the reality of the global recession and it effects on the jamaican economy... underestimating the 'common' jamaican people again...

jamaicans are used to hardships and can understand the need for belt tightening... the 'poor' understand the bitter medicine as the jlp coined it... the people would rather the dispenser of the 'bitter medicine' to be more empathetic and compassionate... the people shouted, dem nuh TRUST de jlp because they have shown they will dispense POISON under the guise of 'bitter medicine'...
                  Hear! Hear!

Yuh cannot be serious...
                    Yuh live too close to Disneyland.

I guess PJ was a roaring success! ROTFLMAO.

Can you afford for them not to?

Remember you said you could not afford for the last JLP guvvament to succeed, so I dont see why you are hot and bothered about the reverse. lol
                      ...succeed at what?
                      I cannot afford for Jamaica not to move from 'poised to take off'!

BTW, if they approach it correctly and get all rowing in the same direction, they CAN cross it.
                        Happy to see you believe 'global maliase' is there but cannot by itself prevent 'take off'!

There is hope for you, yet!

"We cannot afford for the JLP Govt. to succeed.."

lol ! woiee !

Take off?

Yuh mad!

I mean survive and make commendable progress as a nation. Forget take off in a global depression. Adjust your expectations accordingly.

BTW, round 2 dont lick yet, so fasten yuh seat belt.

him was talking about Jamaica tekking off under PNP for 18 years... (while the rest of the World did)

why should it be any different this time around ? (while the rest of the World going through crash landing preparations)

lol ! woiee !

Take off?

Yuh mad!

I mean survive and make commendable progress as a nation. Forget take off in a global depression. Adjust your expectations accordingly.

BTW, round 2 dont lick yet, so fasten yuh seat belt.
                                There is a saying...true saying...in a recession there is always those who make 'mad money'. It holds true for nations that with astute management during a recession a country can successfully swim against the tide. Why not our Jamaica?