Let me sate my position clearly

• Let me sate my position clearly

HL I have read you post and the replies. Let me set the record straight. I have stated I don’t get into personal attacks on this forum. I have argued on many points long and hard but never disrespected anyone. The fact calling anyone “a peace of ….” is very disrespectful and degrading thing to do, and there is no other way to reply to that but going down the gutter. The cursing is not a big thing The disrespecting I will not take part in so, I right there, (call it running if you want ) stopped. I have invested too much time in encouraging youth and others from this kind of behavior to do it for others to get a little laugh. My history knowing where my family is coming from, seeing people like one of my high schoolmate who is now one of the world best doctor in his field, who was looked down on and called all kind of names outshining his peers. Working with so many kids in Comm. College who was seen as dunce, criminal etc.(especially Caribbean students) and seeing the success of these kids. How do expect others to think of us if that is the way we think of ourselves? Saying things about public figure is different than attacking posters.

However my biggest disappointment is that moderators see nothing wrong with this behavior and I am sure if I had use the same language to some members on the forum I would either be deleted, reprimanded or banned. The sad thing is it was not even like we were in a heated debate about something big.

Call me naïve but I have had many beers with a many people on this forum, chat, and if someone is having difficulty or health problem and I can offer a word I have because to me the forum was extended family, I have never felt the need to not to quickly extend a warm greeting to any forumite I meet or talk to someone on the phone. There was a time when we welcome diversity of views on the forum, when we encouraged others to post. What the world would be if we think alike, I am glad nobody else think as I do. On this forum there is a wealth of knowledge in many subject areas and many experts in their fields who sometime “mask” their identity but we all argue. The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our mind, most of us are educated and can do better. I understand people get in the heat of the moment at times but as bigmen and women we should be able to deal with it when in a positive way if we offend others.

I am not gone but sometimes evaluation is needed and I hope the forum sees and act when things getting out of hand because it gets downhill real fast as seen in the last month.

Welcome back sass...let me and you team up and kick aff some bwoy face

...I am sure if I had use the same language to some members on the forum I would either be deleted, reprimanded or banned.
      Simply not true. You are clearly one of the better behaving Forumites and would not have been banned or anything else if you lost it for a few minutes. And you know that!

I don't believe the moderators show any bias when it comes to discipline on this Forum. Our standards may be different and/or not of the high level you expect, but the delete key is blind.

Welcome back, Sass!

All yuh affi say is yuh sorry and yuh nahh defend or participate in no personal attacks.

It takes a man to say sorry and a child hides behind not saying so.

Your response lacks maturity.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You really have no shame.

I don't believe the moderators show any bias when it comes to discipline on this Forum. Our standards may be different and/or not of the high level you expect, but the delete key is blind.
            Simply not true...and that's all I will say about that...

Mo is lost , doesnt know what to do or say, his pride has him falling.

Let me point out your error , you as a moderator , who is held with upholding the forum ethos violated it by participating in the personal attack of an individual by stating I believe

1) He deserved it

2) You see nothing wrong with it.

2nd you tried to cover your odious error by stating , as long as it doesnt involve cursing using the terms (yuh madda) its o.k to curse, vague and immature.Basically opening the gates of a free for all.

Now you come again with more Nonsense!

I have appealed to you publicy to the point of going into the gutter to prove a point to you.I am man enough to say I am sorry I had to stoop to such a level.

But if you really dont get it or refuse to get it ,its only a matter of time before we descend into chaos.

BTW: I am not going anywhere, step up and do the right thing.
              Last edited by Sir X; January 28, 2012, 10:50 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Its one thing to a have philosophical difference with someone, another is to actively encourage and support almshouse and look the other way.

In other ...more succinct words..

WE WANT JUSTICE!!!!!!!

mi r@as... yuh find yuh way back a yuh yard...

welcome back oletimer...

Don1 me know yuh went to a "somewhat" good school (my SECOND choice at common entrance), but yuh spelling is artorcious.....it is

WE WANT JUSTCK!!!!!
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Welcome back Sass. I missed your voice next door licking out against the back-and-belly rats and slimes of Liverpool and Mansh!tty.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

jangle, mi not supporting yu and don1

hemaclaaaat sexery pon de forum a feline claaat... stop mek fun of assassin bout justck... mi standing up fi de oletimer since him too nice fi tell anybody bout dem possibilities... woieeee...

justck fi assassin...

what yuh really trying to seh.. ? Just talk straight nuh.. cho...

There are 3 or 4 moderators on this Forum. Why am I getting the beat down?