My contributions are made OUTSIDE the Rum Bar.. yuh wax eloquent around drunkards ?
Does this institution qualify as a
We brought the Inventor of Siri to Jamaica before World Cup Cricket 2007 to speak at JAMPRO to whoever JAMPRO could round up to listen.. there was an opportunity for UWI to be part of the CALO project.. research that Siri was spun off from.
There were more people on the Panel than in the audience... I suspect JAMPRO was so busy with their World Cup Cricket 'agenda' that they flubbed the invite process..
Once, Twice, Three times..
Last Chance wi ah give unnuh..Wi ah write di policy papah dem direct now.. if unuh flubb it.. it is what it is.. wi will juss jink a rum and feel good.. some man born fi cut cane and some man born fi law..
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postthat is the major upside... the investment is small for the potential return... the school is obviously not for everybody since not everyone can afford the tuition but for those who can, it is invaluable... a track for success and extensive networking... diplomats and corporate movers and shakers...“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Positive? What dat have to do with reality?
Mi nuh live inna HOPE gyadin. I want more works and less chat. The PR blitz seems to be satisfying the faithful for now, but leaves me suspicious. Not a yung bud anymore. Seen too much in life and now history seems to be repeating itself.
The reality is that they are gouging...that is an indisputable fact.
Glad to hear about yuh friend, but the debt trap is real....
Originally posted by Muadib View PostWe brought the Inventor of Siri to Jamaica before World Cup Cricket 2007 to speak at JAMPRO to whoever JAMPRO could round up to listen.. there was an opportunity for UWI to be part of the CALO project.. research that Siri was spun off from.
There were more people on the Panel than in the audience... I suspect JAMPRO was so busy with their World Cup Cricket 'agenda' that they flubbed the invite process..
Once, Twice, Three times..
Last Chance wi ah give unnuh..Wi ah write di policy papah dem direct now.. if unuh flubb it.. it is what it is.. wi will juss jink a rum and feel good.. some man born fi cut cane and some man born fi law..
Get it out of your flipping mind!
That last chance thing is - and we are talking our nation here (Please do not go off on a tangent?) - only makes sense if the nation dies. Our nation shall not die...we shall! After we are gone there shall be others to 'take off' if we failed so to do!!!
At this moment in time I invite you to watch 'the ride' - (It appears you have no intention of coming on 'the ride') - as Sistah P 'pilots down the runway' and JA 'takes off'!
FORWARD!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Baddaz - my nephew goes to Governors Academy. The fee as a boarding student is over $35,000 + per year, but his mom only pays $5,000. He likes it.
One of my high school teacher, taught at Exeter for a number of years.
The experience, exposure, value-added that my nephew is getting there, IMO, is tantamount to what Oprah has done for her girls.
My only hope is that our kids will learn to "give-back" in tangible ways and support Endowment Funds to such institutions when they are in a position to do so, in order for other deserving ones to benefit.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Me View PostOutrageous for who. The school was not put in place for the everybody. The man them have a target market and them pleased with the service.'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
btw..yuh know seh dem lease out Drax Lodge to Babylon fi dem park dem Embassy vehicle ova deh??
Suh Babylon straddle wi fram north an southTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE