Beeps! Beeps! All aboard the Eyelash Express!!!

It never makes sense.

If you are motivated to employ, then find something else that is useful for both parties that have some value component and minimal sustainability.

From a business point of view, there has to be some future prospect that the owner/agent sees in order to "invest" in a new employee ahead of schedule. Business is not charity, even if there is a charitable component.

The best the PM can do here is help create a positive investment climate, so people will see it as attractive to take that early emplyment chance!

Agreed. What I really meant was that on a personal level it might "feel good" and so seem to mek sense, but in terms of economics it does not.

I am convinced that that sort of thinking ultimately comes from the misguided belief by most people that there is a fixed amount of wealth in the world and all we can do is share it up differently. Them nuh realise that you can GROW the pie and everyone eats more.

Giving that washer woman another skill, or at least finding someone who needs her exisiting skill, is growing the pie. Shutting off your washing machine and making her do the work is in fact probably shrinking the pie because for sure it makes you poorer and she is about the same.

Righteous!

ah bwoy.. wishing and hoping.. since 1972 when the effery start..

Doing the same thing over and over and hoping for a different result.. look it up.

chance ?

lol ! poor Mama P.. talk about bad timing..

Wi ah guh help har still.. but.. it tough...

what u saying is true............but remember she IS poor(living hand to mouth) and if I can afford to pay her ....short term job to wash mi cloths............that can STIMULATE the economy(IF others who can afford to do the same......doit

REMEMBER IT IS SHORT TERM.............

Dont mix up charity with economic stimulus...

What do you mean by short term anyway? A month or 2? If so,what happens next?

Is like you dont get it.

Is basket fi carry water time.

I told you that the winner would wish seh dem lose.

Is time for heavy lifting a pryahs! Is the worst time to have the buck stop with you. Time hard and time dread, and mi nuh see any obvious relief.

Even her biggest detractor should have a softened heart and try give her a hand. For Jamaica's sake, but also of of sheer compassion. She has a nigh impossible job, but as the British Commandos say: "the difficult, we do with ease, the impossible...that just takes a little longer".

I like the way she has started her mandate. She is trying to pull everyone together and that is a decent start. She needs to build inclusion and a shared vision and just maybe we stand a chance. Everyone is watching...