Should we expect more extraditions soon? Wignall's World

• Should we expect more extraditions soon? Wignall's World

Should these extraditions be made, it will remove any faith we had left in our political system and especially, the JLP. Additionally, it will not endear us to politicians whose words are too much at odds with their infernal connections.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...#ixzz1kB1IiacV

If this is going to happen I hope it is soon. JLP need to get this dealt with and decide on what thier leadership will look like going forward.

u wish

it is going to be dragged out before the courts............Ramcharan own lasted from 2003 to 2008

so about 5 years

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
        u wish

it is going to be dragged out before the courts............Ramcharan own lasted from 2003 to 2008

so about 5 years
        Yes but their political careers are over once their names have been made public. It was supposed to be 3 but it looks like 1 made a deal.

Yes I do wish. The country needs a a functioning opposition.

We will see how it plays out.

The pnp will give them every constitutional avenue to drag it out for obvious political gain.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Interesting...Wignall seems to have gone back to his journalistic base, back to the drawing board and wheeling and coming again....goes to show that professionalism beats politicking anytime....shapeshifting continues....

I say extradite, once it's legal. Expose the culprits, let the chips fall where they may...time to clean house...any side....then we can reboot and start again...afterall 50 years is not such a long time in the scheme of things, but it is about time.

Agree 100%. Granted we could have been much further along in the nation building process if we had not made some critical mistakes, but all is certainly not lost.

After 50 years of independence the US was a basketcase nation and still had a bloody civil war ahead of them. Yeah it was a different era but still...

And we will continue to rely on the US to take the speck out of our eye? There will be no house cleaning until we take the initiative fi clean up our own house.

We are a basket case , with two mini civil wars already, 1980 and 2011.The positives I see are the hypocrytes(JLP/PNP) calling each other crooks, thieves and incompetent.That bodes well for us in that the call for change , accountability,transparency, efficiency gets louder and more demanding which will inevitable lead to a positive outcome.

We will get better,Cuba opening up might be another blessing,that is going to be our real economic competition for centuries to come in the carribbean.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

to the first part of your post the immediate thought was that nations have to endure hardships and mistakes in their lifecycle... then i saw the second part and said, you know it too... even the us had their challenges in their infancy... different era but the stages remain the same... and i am not arguing that it was mandatory for jamaica or any nation to endure the same hardships and mistakes, just that it is not uncommon...

with two mini civil wars already, 1980 and 2011
                        x, a gross exaggeration... not even close to a civil war...

anyway, i agree with you that we will get better, because from what i am seeing, we are already getting better...

Look like X nuh have nuh concept of the horrors that tek place in a civil war.

Tivoli 2010 was a criminal uprising that was crushed by the state. Not a pleasant event but nothing remotely approaching a civil war.

I think 1980 does qualify, not 2011. Over 800 murdered in so called political violence.

That's the thing! We can "extradite" our own criminals if we really want to! But when one party tries it, the other squeals!

Thank God for Hero Peter! Maybe we can now start to bring our own to court.