Jamaican made vehicle to be exported

• Jamaican made vehicle to be exported

If we serious bout jobs, mandate the purchase of these fi certain gov't use.

Jamaican made vehicle to be exported to Turks and Caicos

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Excel Motors Limited, the only local car manufacturing company in Jamaica, is currently preparing to export three models of its Island Cruiser motor vehicles to the Turks and Caicos Islands.
    Director of the Westmoreland-based Excel Motors, Patrick Marzouca, has indicated that the vehicles would be leaving the island in the next two to three weeks, once all the necessary mechanical and body work is completed, announced Jampro in a press release on Friday.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...Caicos_8170634

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3WQY8joaAak

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Its fugly!

Its cute, i like it yuh see di Indian car dem ? and dem a sell inna nicaragua like cook food.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

weh u deh u-rope???

DI audi-benz n bimmah them a spoil u ....LOL

Are we about saving money & promoting job growth, or about bling?

Very commendable initiative

If the PNP was smart they would make this the mascot of JEEP

If they were smart they would make it a government vehicle, designate it as the preffere taxi vehicle, i.e tax credits if sold or purchased in jamaica .Buth none ave a clue ..JLP/PNP.

It may not be suitable for taxis...but I agree 100% with the sentiments

excellent... since this was first reported, i haven't heard anything else about it... i think it is practical... many in jamaica could use one and even in those smaller islands... with cuba opening up, a market could be there also...

Why should my tax dollars be used to support a hobby business? What is the final cost of the vehicle?Where's the roof? What fuel it runs on? This is just an assmbled vehicle....beach buggy at best...make them build some 4by 4 chassis for potholes and country road...or some alternative energy vehicle...

IF they pimp it out, put in a sound system...free reggae and dancehall music and give it sm colours could sell as a JAMAICAN product..maybe...the Jammy...could be used on the beaches in Brazil...the Dune buggies over there too small...

No surprise here. Marzouca went to a good school.

[QUOTE=Baddaz;338567]excellent... since this was first reported, i haven't heard anything else about it... i think it is practical... many in jamaica could use one and even in those smaller islands... with cuba opening up, a market could be there also...[/QUOTE}

Five words. Jamaica Pothole and ruff road.

India has a market for these type of vehicles and their potholes are just as bad as ours,they export them to central americal,specifically nicaragua,extremly good on gas, i dont know if this vehicle is,point is there is a market.