Who can beat President Obama?

• Who can beat President Obama?

Only an act of God can see him loose his presidency,I dont see the President loosing California & Florida to Mitt or Newt or even a combo ticket.

They are not credible,far right that they malign minorities and even caucasians,they will be whipped back into the deep south,its going to be worse than the last election or worse than the jlp loss to the pnp.

Mitt comes off as aloof, out of touch,hypocritical and elitist,Newt comes off as arrogant,untrustworthy a liar and hypocritical.

Mitts card of creating jobs business savy is weak when Bain is thrown at him and the economy creating jobs,Newts card of creating jobs is hitched on Bill clintons legacy,forgein policy the president beats them after whacking Osama.

These repugs are lost and have lost it since the recession began.

It wont be close.The media seems to be trying to sell us hype.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

well if hilary on the ticket it would look pretty solid ... nuff water leff fi guh unda di bridge between now and november ... but CHUSS mi, the his campaign machinery is REVVING up!

his biggest threat could be his perceived "uppitness" and arrogance especially down south ....

Gamma yuh nuh see wah a gwaan, di man dem unsure a dem self,Newt ,Mitt &Santora ? Put them together and dem nuh measure up to a third a de prez!

The shock is going to be the president winning a right wing southern state....Boss di media a hype it like it close , it nuh close.If you are going to be the next president you have to win Florida and Cali....dem nuh come close in none a dem.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X...please don't take this thing for granted.

Although the current display of the GOP candidates is like a minstrel show...'americans' don't have a problem of voting against their owna interest.

Recall the old folk with the sign:"Obama, hands off my medicaid/medicare."

The debates have been quite informative. The southern folks are showing that they really don't care. ANY eejit against Obama is all they care about.

As things stand today I am feeling like things are looking up for a second term.

There are some things which Obama has no control over and if those go against him things will get really tough BUT already we are seeing how flawed his opposition is. Axlerod have him tings locked and loaded already, just waiting on the first General Election shot fe buss.

This thing with Romney and his taxes is starting to look like a real problem fe him. We are going to learn a lot about the tax loopholes of the super rich this year! And then maybe we can have that little debate on raising rich people taxes again? LOL! As fe the fat sour face Gingrich, dat would be like like shooting fish inna barrel.

Maybe Willi will be right and them might haffe force the brokered convention thing and try a Hail Mary with Jeb Bush or Christie.

Did you watch the debate last night?

Newt is fulla smelly gasss.

"Santorum" is perfectly right when he told him last night... he has delusions of grandeur
            Last edited by HL; January 20, 2012, 05:43 PM.

I am not but from what I see, the president will win states he isnt expected to win and the repugs will loose where they expect to win.

It will send the repugs into deep retrospection like the JLP.The racist/classist/anti-immigration,anti-tax(rich) ideology is dead or dying.

More poor/middle class whites can relate to the president than to the extremist, through in a couple of influential billionares i.e Buffet and Gates . Welcome to the new America.

...good commentary!

Unno can gwaan. Jeb peeps know how fi tief election, dem dweet arready. Mn and man can gwaan scoff, but memba mi toll yuh!

It looks like forumites must be observing another election campaign than the one I am watching. In the big scheme of things, Obama's policies have not yet turned around the economy and independents are not too pleased with him right now. Yes he will win the usual heavily blue states, most of New England with the exception of New Hampshire, but when it comes to the battleground states such as PA, FL & OH, it remains to be seen...

Oh, by the way Romney is only viable GOP candidate who would be able to compete with Obama. Second term, not so fast

Hortical yuh watch too much news.....dont believe the hype,pick sense outta nonsense....lol

Jeb have the muscle....

What Obama say, "Dont judge me against the Almighty, judge me against the alternative". Right now the alternatives are not attractive.

If elections were being held next week my money would be on Obama. More than 6 months away is too long to predict for so bets are off.

Newt is a disaster waiting to happen. He is dishonest, despicable and damn race baiter too.

I agree.