doesn't look too good for dudus pending sentencing...

• doesn't look too good for dudus pending sentencing...

Murders drop after Shower Posse crackdown

Thursday, January 19, 2012

CANADA’S CBC News is reporting today that the Tivoli operation in May 2010 was a key part of a global campaign that hobbled the dangerous Shower Posse gang.
    “Police in Toronto and Jamaica say gang-related homicides have significantly declined in the 20 months since the arrests of key leaders of the Shower Posse, a violent criminal organisation involved in drug and arms trafficking that operates in several countries,” CBC News reported.
    It said since the Shower Posse's inception, Tivoli Gardens had "served as a sanctuary and base for the gang, whose leader, Christopher 'Dudus' Coke, had absolute control over the area".
    Toronto's homicide rates, the report said, dropped to a 25-year low last year, “following a two-year anti-gang campaign that disrupted the Posse”.
    “Toronto police Chief Bill Blair says the decline cannot be specifically attributed to the arrest of Shower Posse leaders but that the gang's influence in the city has diminished quite significantly,” the report said.
    It said several of the alleged leaders of the Toronto wing of the Shower Posse have recently pleaded guilty to a slew of charges, ranging from drug trafficking and conspiracy to racketeering and gun running.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1jwjS0fHE

They can't be serious...likkle likkle Tivoli? Foreign press lie bway.....

with all due respect I would like to hear OJs reaction to this... Jane and Finch is a rough area; I went to york and did some community service over there at J&F... not an easy area at all... what say you OJ and others north of the border? the T.O. commish know what he's saying?

Just read the articles and I think I have a decent understanding of the issues and can say this is sensationalism at its best. As you mention you know Jane and Finch and I know most if not all the so call areas and I know of no overt shower influence. Yes it easy to say a youth from Tower Hill or South Side say yes mi a shower and all that but in the true sense of the movement there is no connection of shower massive running rampant. Yes I am sure people are doing there things but it a stretch in my view to say they had anything to do with TG. As a matter of fact the case the CBC refers is of a bust in Dominica Republic that pointed to the man dem involved white people. Much of the gun crime in Toronto that got out of hand was by some youth early 20 and so on who claimed to be shower but were born and bred and grew here but people seh them link with this and that but again more Tower H than TG.. What has dropped the crime rate in Toronto in my opinion is the application of the anti-gang law to these street level gangs similar to Rico law in the states and what was used to curb the Hell angels. The police constantly do raids which if they believe you are mixed up you are picked up and monitored.. I dont see it having anything to do With shower..

Thanks OJ... watch Exile tell me bout now

So it's second generation Diaspora shower and/or Tower Hill youths?

Personally I dont think there is a firm and honest link between what happen in Tg and Toronto. I am saying the assumption that crime is down in Toronto and it relates to the Dudus affair is a big stretch. I actually saw the interview last night on CBC and the cop is saying we had wire taps with people saying that the cops cant go in to TG... myh question is does that make you a shower posse member. Is everyone for Jamaica a shower posse member. Exile you know how the barber shop mentality works... as a man talk loud to you someones sense hey bwoy man a junglist.. or man a shower... but dudus or pepper dont know him... The story is bullshit.... The youth dem would think spaninsh town road is somewhere in spain.

Beg to disagree. The link may not have been firm as you say but the link definitely was/is there. That's all I will say right now. Man & man can beleive what they will.

Would love to see a graph for all major TG/Shower cities to see how crime rates before and after the TG incursion. Let's compare Kingston/Jamaica, Nassau, NY, Toronto, Philly, Atlanta, Miami, Fort Lauderdale, London, Baltimore and all the other cities we suspect were influenced by Shower.

I bet it would tell us a lot! If we care to be honest with ourselves!

rudi... i am aware of a couple shower who lived and did biz inna to... oj mighta live deh but him nuh kno some a de tings... people have a right fi believe what dem want fi believe...

I can only speak to what i know.. The summer of the gun in Toronto which drove the murder stats high and which they are using to quote had nothing to do with the man dem..... Anyway enough said.... Not forming an opinion from the media.. Played football and coached in some of the hot head youths who keep up ********ery and they had no connection.. just one bag of chat......

for me there is a simple formula - wherever there is a large Jamaican population...

that would be interesting... mo, de showe well spread out... dats why peeple affi kno how dem chat (brickie mawning)...

same suh mo... nuff youts a deal wid showe and dont even know seh a showe dem a deal wid... showe a de bigga man dem wid de tings...

we are not talking about who did biz.. everyone does from all walks. I am not saying they are no Shower here.. We are talking about the correlation with the wars and murder rate. They were three waves, one was over taxation... (Cant vouch some links but far links) but as i said more TH than TGs... but i guess laborite a labourite and most dont know spanish town rd. THe pentagon youth dem... definetly no link, just some idlers who decide to do foolishness... Sine unno a chat do you know there in an area in toronto call Jungle which is under profile ! now who do you think controls there and is a profile area.. Dont believe the hype...