Mi can bet any money seh Mo's favourite is Bombay. If yuh draw 2 yeyes, a nose and a mouth pon a green Bombay and hold it up next to Mo, them would a pass fi twin.
Graham Mango
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
hehe....save the best for last. I am every bit a Capricorn.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
That's the Graham mango i am talking about. THE SEED IS FLAT
Exile, your post above showing the other graham is not the cultivar i am talking about.
Maybe Westman and Sicko know exactly what I am talking about.
Next: Black mango is called green-gage mango in the west.
You know, i am going to time my next visit ti jamaica around the mang season. I need to forage on the best fruit in the world.
Last Word: in the US, the best mango available is the Haitian mango. (Don't know the local name)
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWow "Hate", that's such a strong word to use. Blackie - nice snack or "hors dovers" leading up to the main meal - Dozen East Indian .
Hey MdmeX today is my birthday (for real) ....2 nice big East Indian mangos would be a nice present. Thanks in advance.
Anyway, Happy Birthday and don't go knocking any of your body parts on paw-paw tree“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
In the summer when I was in Jam. I stayed at the Quaker residence in New Kingston. There is a black mango tree; everyday I filled bags for my friends. As soon as the breeze start blow - bag load of mango.
But I can't acquire that taste!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Heh heh. Yeah Bombay a one topanaris mango fe real, eat wid spoon and ting, LOL.
Me like Bombay still cause it nuh stringy. East Indian stringy but it worth the effort!"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I have an aunt in Jamaica. Is ongly ONE mango she eat...not a mango lover at all.
That Mango is the Sth African Graham we have in the ole capital.
One a dem is nearly 3 times the size of yuh fist and is the direct opposite of FLUXY!
Yeah, call me a mango snob! LoL
....so long as the seed flat...
If this is the graham your aunt likes ...she has excellent taste!!
I don't have a girly fist--so maybe 1 1/2 times my fist could be about rightThe only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
don't know it, but dat sounds like a young coconut. Willi mind a green coconut yuh a eat and a call mango. Yuh live a fareen too long.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015