I love what I do....

• I love what I do....

I meet lots of people every day operating my own business.

Yesterday a lady came in to do business. A light chat was exchanged during the transaction.

Turns out the the lady was from Liberia. She suffered all the atrocities that took place in that country's recent past.

They came to this country and also suffered discrimination and racism.

Make a long story short--they eventually are living the American Dream:

Below is a book she wrote about her many experiences...leading up to financial freedom!

Last edited by HL; January 13, 2012, 05:15 PM.

Nice!

Just wondering, if you did not work for yourself, would you not have met these interesting people?

Not half as many as I do at this time.

Sure would not have met Anthony Mason of the New York Knicks.

Chilly from the group TLC

Atlanta Hawks Dominique Wilkes...lots of physicians, musicians....the list is beyond the scope of this thread.

Heh heh. Drop some name pon him yes.

So, do your employees get to meet these people too?

So when are you going to enter Jamaican politics...and put some of your smart ideas into practice.................?

Thanks.

Growing mi locks to run for the Rasta party!

Nothing 'gainst dreadlocks or rasta... but it don't suit you.

You will get more 'milage' going conventional.

"Guh before us Mosiah, guh before us..and do thy work i praay...
                Guh before us>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.."

(a political song from when i was a kid in Jamaica)

Oh, stop, HL!

You would not vote for me if I entered politics, so why the campaign?

HL,

Have you stocked up on an ice chopper, shovel, and sidewalk melting salt?

No Sir... I know it will be in the 20's but no snow in the forecast.

Remember I migrated to the 'deep' south.

I would vote for you...and i would tell my friends to vote for you too. I think you have lots to offer.

We used to sing a version of that at school sports days too.

Every body like patty...he he he

I would vote for you...and i would tell my friends to vote for you too. I think you have lots to offer**.

If only on paper